We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean,convenient and very classy - thoroughly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ionaejone...
1 review
“Clean,convenient and very classy - thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent base as we were at the Eisteddfod. The cottage was extremely clean and well situated for our needs. High class shops and restaurants were within walking distance. Can't recommend it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Iona
I hear the Eisteddfod was a great success . So glad you enjoyed your stay in Abergavenny and thank you for the super review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunnyWatl...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our second visit to this lovely house and not disappointed!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a very comfortable house. It's not beautiful from the outside but do not be put off it's lovely inside. Nice lounge and good sized, well equipped kitchen. The main bedroom is beautiful and the second bedroom with two singles worked well for us. Should you have good weather there is a nice garden made for lunches/drinks/relaxing. Walking distance to the shops and restuarants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and convenience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you again for a great review and I glad you all had a comfortable stay. Such a shame you couldn't stay for the extra day. Do come again and we can try to make it up to you.
Kind regards
Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
2 reviews
“A home from home ”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a wonderful Christmas in the cottage. The weather was miserable but we didn't mind. The warm, cosy and fully equipped house was a home from home, including the Christmas decorations and candles. The owner was very helpful and kind and location is great with easy access to local shops and lovely country walks. Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a wonderful time.
Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A lovely house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a perfect stay at Town and Country Cottage. We had everything we needed in the house and more. It was beautifully furnished, clean, tidy and cosy. We would have enjoyed sitting out in the garden had it been warmer (but it was November). The house was within easy reach of the town by foot and there were several shops and restaurants within 5 minutes' walk. The town itself was a great starting point for trips into the Black Mountains, the Brecon Beacons and places such as the Big Pit (I would highly recommend a visit to the latter).

If we go to Abergavenny again, we will stay in Town and Country Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you for your very appreciative comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little cottage - highly recommend”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage is very well located in Aberganvenny - just a 5 minute stroll and you are in the centre of town and yet the road itself is very quiet and peaceful with parking outside.

The property is more like a home-from-home than a holiday let and we felt very comfortable here - and I am fussy! Extremely well equiped, there wasn't a thing we needed. The double bed was super comfy with a memory foam mattress. The garden too is delightful with a raised patio area and views of Blorenge.

Entry to the property is via an electronic keypad so no faffing with keys.

Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the property and the location
Liked least: Hefty deposit required and 10 days to pay it back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
What a super review. Thank you my aim is for people to feel at home and welcome.

I look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing