We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want a lovely cottage in Snowdonia near the beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage is all on the one ground floor level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage is all on the one ground floor level
Fully fitted modern kitchen Sitting area with original exposed walls
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage is all on the one ground floor level
Fully fitted modern kitchen
Sitting area with original exposed walls
Plenty of original features
Hand Made Pine King Size Bed in the main bedroom
The second bedroom is a bunk bedroom for 2 people.
Bathroom with glass brick feature walk in shower
Easy access and all on ground floor
Private Patio Area with Bike Storage/washing Machine Room to the left.
Eithin Bach has its own Private Patio Area.
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage used to be the barns and cow shed for the main farmhouse of Cefn Eithin
Sunset from the Garden Field overlooking the hamlet of Bethesda Bach
Garden Field and Cefn Eithin in the distance
Triple Swing Slide Climbing frame for children 12 and under
Plenty of space for Family Games on the Garden Field
Wonderful garden Field
The Royal Heritage Town of Caernarfon is nearby.
Wonderful view from Tre's Ceiri (Celtic Hillfort) nearby
Glynllifon Country Park on our doorstep
Historical Town of Caernarfon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DrGoldpan...
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Want a lovely cottage in Snowdonia near the beach AND the mountains? Look no further”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stuck gold with this cottage on a recent trip to Snowdonia - a really nice place in a rural location with good access to both local beaches and the mountains.

Would be ideal for a family with two kids, a group of friends or two couples. Lovely well-stocked open plan kitchen area and lounge with TV.

The owner is great - really friendly and helpful, which is useful if you're new to the area.

All in all, a fab place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weak/no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you liked the cottage and work hard to maintain it to a high standard. We are in a brilliant location for both the sea and mountains. The cottage is great for families, friends and couples and as its all on the ground floor with no steps, great for people who have mobility problems. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliMollie
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location for a varied holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, husband and 1 year old stayed for a week. Very friendly welcome from the owner and lovely welcome pack. The cottage was a perfect base for visiting snowdonia, the beautiful beaches nearby and those on Anglesey and the varied National Trust properties nearby. There are some lovely local short walks too. We rarely spent more than 30 minutes in the car and did a different activity on each day. A clean cottage with plenty of stuff in the kitchen. For the good value price in peak season this was exactly what we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Sharp corners on wooden bed bruised my legs several times walking past! Slightly dated bathroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are always so pleased when our guests have had a good time and enjoyed their stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the Welcome Pack we provide for full week bookings. We work hard to ensure the cottage is always spotlessly clean for all our guests. The cottage is in an ideal location for visiting North West Wales and close to so many local tourist attractions and hot spots!
Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunblaneF...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our best family holiday to date!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The holiday cottage is in a great location and an ideal place to stay for families with young children. Our hosts Eirian and Ian couldn't have been more helpful and the setting is so lovely and peaceful. The cottage is very private with it's own little patio area but there is also loads of space all around for children to explore freely and safely. Our children spent lots of time in the field and the play area and loved it! Most importantly for the grownups the cottage was beautifully clean and comfortable.

The location is perfect - so much to see and do without having to go very far at all. Dinas Dhille blue flag beach is nearby - beautifully clean and safe for children. Caernarfon Castle is a brilliant day out and can be reached by cycle track from the cottage - our hosts very kindly lent us their bikes which meant that we only had to bring the kids ones with us. The whole area around Llanberis and Snowdon is just amazing and can be reached within about a 20 minute drive. The Llyn Peninsula is close by with it's stunning beaches and coastline. There are also steam trains to ride on, slate mining attractions to visit and loads more that we didn't even touch upon. We were extremely lucky with the weather but there is so much to see and do in the area that there are plenty of rainy day options too.

We couldn't have been more fortunate with our choice of accommodation and great location. Thank you Eirian and Ian for such a fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage, the location, our helpful hosts and lots more!
Liked least: The bathroom being accessed from both bedrooms. Fine for families with small children or couples but might be a problem for families with teenagers or extra adults. Wasn't really a problem for us but just thought it might be for some.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means a lot to us as we work hard to ensure that the cottages and grounds are looking their best for our guests. We love having children to stay and always glad to hear when they too have had a good time. We are located in a superb location for beaches and also so close to all that Snowdonia has to offer. Thanks once again. Eirian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always pleased to hear when our guests have had a great stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dinbych
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: A quiet spot, but not too far from civilization!
Liked least: Not a great outside seating area, but we didn't spend much time there during the day, so not a big problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing