We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 22 Tai Nantlle

Nantlle village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nantlle village
22 Tai Nantlle Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Nantlle village
22 Tai Nantlle
Living room
Patio Garden
Bathroom
Front bedroom
View of Snowdon from Nantlle
The Dorothea slate quarry, Nantlle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irene_pik...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place for a holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have lost count of how many times my family and I have stayed here. We always love our time in Nantlle. The cottage is warm, comfortable and has everything you need in it. It it in a great situation with easy access to the mountains and the coast. A perfect place for a holiday. Thanks to Duncan, the owner for always being so helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comiing home at the end of each day to a warm and homely cottage.
Liked least: No problems.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly W
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage in a spectacular location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was as just as we expected, a cosy little home from home. It is basic but it provided everything we needed, a nice, warm and dry place to go back to rest before another day out (beats camping in the wet/cold!). Even though Duncan wasn't there he made us feel at ease and welcome. The cottage is in a beautiful setting, only about 10-15 minutes from Caernarfon by car. It's well equipped with lots of little essentials, so if you forget something it's bound to be there (but don't forget to replace for the next guests). We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs were a bit steep/narrow but that's part of the charm I guess!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGosney
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, very comfortable”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely few days in Wales. Although for much of the time we were out of the house, it was a very nice base to return to in the evening. Very comfortable bed, everything nice and clean and tidy, and my goodness what a spectacularly stunning location. So picturesque. I would say that someone with mobility problems might have trouble with the stairs as they are quite steep, but otherwise I would recommend this little house to anybody wanting a nice peaceful break in a beautiful part of the country. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annendee
lancasire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“'Home from home' glad to be back there”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Another fantastic stay in this beautiful little cottage, perfect for the mountains, cottage well equipped as always, 'looking forward to going back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had an amazing holiday!
The house was very well equipped and comfortable. The location was great meaning we could explore many different places from mountains to beaches to museums to castles. We had great communication and swift responses from the owner and when we made a mistake with our dates everybody was very understanding!

We found the house clean and were grateful for bits and bobs left in the cupboards by previous guests.

We have already booked our next adventure here :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and price!
Liked least: Having to go home...
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$34
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing