We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic, tranquil, home from home break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Children's play ground
The pool
Pool side bar seating area
Shop and cafe on the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela S
1 review
“Scenic, tranquil, home from home break”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My partner and I and our two daughters aged 5 years, and 11 months had a fabulous stay. We couldnt have asked for more! From the location- an easy drive to all main attractions north wales has to offer, the well maintained and wonderfully scenic sight, glan gwna. And the tranquil setting of the chalet itself. We loved every minute of it and were all sad to leave!!
Theres a shop and cafe on site and lovely walks around there. Lakes, waterfalls. The club we enjoyed and our five year old- the play park. The pool looked fab and i believe was heated but we hadn't brought swimwear with us.
The chalet was superbly equipped, there was nothing you couldn't have been without, a real home from home! (We were spoilt for choice for which cup, glass, pan etc to use....there was so much choice!!)
The baby loved the balcony and bird life. She was safe to venture in and out of the patio doors without a worry, and therefore mum and dad could relax. The decor was beautiful in every room. Lovely and clean and smelt lovely too. The shower was amazing! The sofas recline!! +++
I applaud you on the thought that has gone into everything you have done with it! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great storage in the wardrobes, games and dvds a plenty, bbq, patio furniture, etc.
The option was there to fish from the grass verge below too, for the men out there!
We have already booked for next year. And cannot wait!
Elaine was excellent on answering any questions we had, responding in no time and making us feel nothing was too daft to ask.
We had only booked as a last minute short break at the end of the kids summer holidays. And were dumfounded at what a lovely cosy and family orientated holiday we actually had. We usually go away with family and was actually the first holiday weve had together in 14years! And obviously the first alone with our first born and our baby. We have found a place that we want to return to again and again! Thank you Elaine. For helping us make special family memories xx The Edwards' xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for a lovely review
Welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Lakeside Chalet”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely clean, tidy and comfy chalet overlooking the lake. We found the chalet had eveything we needed and then some! The chalet is in a central area, we didnt have to travel more than 40mins to get to where we wanted to go. We will most certainly be coming back as we had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for a lovely review welcome back any time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewdr0p
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful and tranquil. The lodge was lovely.
Very clean, and homely. Everything you required, was already there for you. The site of the lodge, inside the park, was perfect. Will recommend to my family and friends and will be returning ourselves.
Excellent value for money
Kind regards
Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank for a lovely review
You would be welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect holiday home, well equipped. Loved the couch. Ideal place to stay and discover the north of Wales, there is so much to see, beaches, castles, towns etc. We enjoyed every minute. The veranda is very big, loveley views, ducks came for food :-), even saw a kingfisher and many other birds and a squirrel. Elaine was very friendly, she ansewered our questions very quickly. We hope to come back some day. Elaine, thank you for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home.

fam. Hazeveld

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review
You are welcome back anytime...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing