We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional Welsh Stone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional Welsh Stone Cottage
Patio area with barbecue Hot tub for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Traditional Welsh Stone Cottage
Patio area with barbecue
Hot tub for 8
Large and comfortable lounge
Spacious large dining area with patio doors.
Large well equipped kitchen with range cooker and American style fridge
Superking Master bedroom
View from master bedroom with ensuite and super king bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relax5441...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Great week spent with family 4 kids . All loved hot tub . Ducks and sheep coming to say hello . Worried after earlier review when no sign of cockeral but appeared end of week ( not disturbed by him more glad he he was still around !) Just asked son for review = 5 stars . Great location for trips to our favourite places .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry M
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend stay, amazing views”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for the weekend for our daughter's 10th birthday with friends and their children. Arrived to find the cottage decorated with banners and balloons, along with a card and chocolates for my daughter. This, along with a welcome hamper, was the perfect start to a fantastic stay. The owner showed us around, and made us feel instantly welcome. Every room is homely and inviting, and the bedrooms are all great sizes. The master bedroom has amazing views. The hot tub is also huge and the sunsets are fantastic. It is in a great location for days out. We travelled to Bounce Below at Blaenau Ffestiniog on the Saturday, which was a lovely drive through the mountains. We also had days out to Anglesey and Llandudno. When we were leaving, we were lucky enough to bump into the owner, who let the kids go next door, where they live, and feed the ducks and hens. We can't rate this cottage highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne898
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs shiplee”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned after a lovely weekend at this cottage , the house was very spacious and beds comfy . Owners were very helpful and the hot tub was a delight x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing