We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost Unbelieveable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkCS_7
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost Unbelieveable...”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have to agree with the other reviews I read on this suite...it is, quite simply, a find. The suite is beautiful and wonderfully laid out. We love the water, and the views overlooking Cardigan Bay from the front room and second bedroom were spectacular. Great place to pop out for a morning run or a stroll along the promenade. Having a 13th century castle within a stone's throw doesn't hurt the overall experience.

Extremely comfortable suite and would be great for a couple, a small family, or a couple of friends travelling. Aberystwyth itself is also a lovely little town and I took advantage of the location for a small walk along the Ceredigion Coastal Trail.

Already planning a return trip next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merkio
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once again, a fantastic stay in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed in Plas Hafan a number of time and can honestly say we have never been disappointed once. From the moment you arrive we are greeted by agents who hold the keys and show you around the apartment, because we're old hands at this now - this is not necessary but the agents ensure fresh milk, bread, etc. are available so you can get the kettle on as soon as you arrive.

The apartment is spotlessly clean, excellently appointed and you want for nothing, from Digital radios in each bedroom, to complimentary WiFi - really, if you didn't want to leave the place all week you wouldn't really need to, but of course you do, because Aberystwyth has so much to offer.

The south beach is a bit of a hidden gem in Aber as most holiday makers tend to stay along the main promenade, which is just a few minutes walk away. From Plas Hafan, you can walk to the main shopping area of town via the castle/church in a couple of mins or you can walk via south road which will bring you out very close to Co-op and other stores to get food/supplies.

The building is clean, quiet and the views during sunset are something to behold. Word's can't really do justice to this place, but trust me, you'll love it - we certainly do. Planning our next trip already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveyrthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastChesh...
Knutsford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in great location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've stayed here several times in the last 18 months. The apartment has an excellent aspect, overlooking the sea and is always very clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS, USA
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UpHolland
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;