We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home made food”

Pennau Crafts and Coffee Shop
Ranked #16 of 163 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: telephone 01970 820050
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here by chance just driving past. We had a veggie lasagne (They had sold out of the meat one) with salad, a Tuna Mayo sandwich with salad and Pringles, a hot turkey and stuffing sandwich and salad and a bacon & cheese toastie and salad. All meals were delicious if a little on the pricey side. There is also a lovely gift shop. Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dlh1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Good quality food a very good selection of food. Nice craft and gift shop. Lovely friendly staff reasonably priced

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ethanhoward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Looking for somewhere to stop off for a snack before we arrived in Aberystwyth, this was ideal. The premises were clean and tidy, they offered a good selection of food, drinks and gifts at reasonable prices. The car park was a good size and the toilets clean.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Aberystwyth (Me & my Nan) Had a look around the little shop first, beautiful home made items available to buy, very nice! Then we went and ordered some food & the strawberry gateau to take away. We had a toastie & salad each to eat it. Really tasty. Very friendly staff & not too pricey! Will be stopping again.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank CarylMaiEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely home made lasagne that was served by welcoming friendly staff . My favourite part was the serve yourself salad buffet to go with my meal . There was a very large choice of menu and was also a great atmosphere with plenty of customers despite being a cold winters day . Craft shop also had lots of lovely gifts . Will definitely come here again to bring friends that are visiting the area .

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Kazlfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pennau Crafts and Coffee Shop also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Pennau Crafts and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing