We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Crown(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
US$69
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Arms Cleobury Mortimer(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$165
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
28
34
26
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
34
26
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral squarehotel entrancebit tricky to findcar parkstandard travelodgefifth floordiscount cardsoap dispenserlocation was perfectcentre of townbathroom sinkcomfortable roomrestaurants and barsleave the carbeautiful cathedralyour doorstepeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was in an excellent location to explore Worcester and the surrounding area. Plenty of places to eat within a short distance from Hotel. Parking was £9.60 a night next to Hotel. If your on a budget St Martins Gate multi storey in only a 10 minutes walk and is only £3.60 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The young lady on reception, Sylvia, was so patient n helpful when I was trying to book somewhere to stay later in the week. I was having such trouble with my phone. She really is an asset to Travelodge Worcester.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worcester is a great town and love staying at the Travelodge cant get any closer to town :) all staff are friendly and very helpful .Will be back very soon ,take a stroll down by the river and take in the beautiful cathedral.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had a one night stop over in Worcester for the cricket and find a good deal for the travelodge. Which is about a 10 minute pleasant walk from the cricket ground.
We called ahead to check some details and the man on the phone kindly gave us precise directions and googled the car park postcode did us. Which made it loads easier as we arrived so late we didn’t want to be driving round.
You park in the NCP at cathedral square and the entrance isnt easy to spot if you’ve never been before.
It was £13 for 24 hours but the hotel give a discount voucher so it cost less than a tenner and we were there overnight and all day.
The hotel entrance is well signposted as you leave the car park and is in a square full of restaurants and bars. It’s right on the edge of a lovely shopping centre and directly opposite the cathedral So is in a great spot.
The staff were super friendly and helpful on check in.
We had traveled late and needed to eat and it was almost midnight but the reception advised that the bar had a late night menu if we could use just eat or deliveroo if we preferred.
We just ordered a pizza from the bar which was very big and was reasonable enough.
We had the breakfast which was good value and tasty.
Rooms were clean and standard for travelodge. Comfy beds and we had a good night sleep.
Is definitely stay there again and I’d recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lindsayv1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Normally this is my favourite place to stay on business, I stay usually 1-2 nights per week. Usually can highly recommend but today left to go to work, had left my dinner tray which is normally removed, came home to find it in the same spot, in this heat.... not nice, ended up having to wash my own plate. Then went for dinner, buzzed 4 times for service and got no response, no staff on reception, so ended up going out for dinner despite having my business allowance paid for.

Would still highly recommend Ellen in the kitchen, who is so attentive on all levels and goes above and beyond to make meals how I like them. Shame it was Ellen's day off. Here is hoping she is back next week. Normally it's a great place to stay and very central for restaurants and places to see but on business I just need a sufficient evening meal and some rest, preferably not sharing last nights dinner again!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Worcester hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you usually have a great stay at this hotel however would like to apologise for the disappointment caused on this occasion.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews