We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Crown(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canvas & Clover(Worcester)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 150)
Filter reviews
1 150 results
Traveller rating
355
443
219
83
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
443
219
83
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam roomopposite the train stationcar parktravelling by traincentral locationgood sizethird floorper daylovely hotelbusiness triprestaurant staffafternoon teahigh streetplenty of hot waterself servicebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 150 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We only stayed overnight and didn't use all of the facilities, but the room was spacious and clean with a comfortable king size bed. On a very hot day in England we would have enjoyed an air conditioner, but the fan provided was a good second best.
Breakfast was good with athe normal selection of fruit, yoghurt , a variety of cereals, with all the elements of a full English breakfast.
A great city centre location , in easy walking distance of the riverside activities, shops and railway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillybeans64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; the team and I are delighted you had an enjoyable time and hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Old and tired room with very creaky floorboards. Toilet cistern not working which added a certain smell to the room along with the noise of floorboards and the incessant screeching of seagulls all through the night. Hardly slept and left early, unfortunately night manager did not have authority to make any reduction on room cost although a token gesture to give free parking was accepted. Also deducted cost of breakfast which neither of us wanted anyway. On a positive note, hotel and rooms are very clean and location is perfect, it is a great pity about everything else.

Room Tip: Request the new building.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank petersprung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

I am sorry that your stay was not to your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Please be assured that the points you have raised will be investigated and those that are within our control, rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We had a comfortable night in room 101 in a four poster bed. We stayed after a race day at the local track. It had been a long day for us and after a few post meeting drinks and a meal I was shattered by 20:30. The room is on the front High Street but it didn't bother us. Slept well and woke refreshed early. Large TV. WiFi. Room safe. Tea/coffee tray. All the things a modern chain hotel offers. The bathroom was cavernous with probably THE best shower I've had anywhere. It's an old place and needs a little TLC but we would return. It is very handy for Foregate Street station being directly across the street. Breakfast was not included in our rate of £80 but you will find plenty of options just yards away on the High Street.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank garstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

The team and I are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. I am delighted you found the shower probably the best you've experienced, the pressure is fantastic providing a mini massage too!
We hope to have the pleasure of your company at the next race meeting, if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Appreciate this hotel has prime location but that is the only good thing about it.

Firstly they charge for car parking, where do they think you are going to park ??

None of the rooms have A/C just a pathetic fan.

The rooms are basic to say the least, note to self if staying here is to bring your own toiletries and towels!

Menu is extremely basic and not worthy of a local pub won’t be eating here for the remainder of my enforced stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Purdey1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay; all comments are most appreciated.
Details of car parking charges are displayed/advertised and we do not have (nor advertise) air conditioning in all bedrooms as I am sure you will have gathered from reading other reviews.
I am sorry that we overlooked the provision of towels and toiletries to your room; this is indeed a rare occurrence as the housekeeping team pride themselves on providing high levels of service. A quick call to reception would have resolved this immediately.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, it is welcomed in order to improve the service and facilities we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This hotel is less than 60 seconds from Worcester Foregate Street train station and there are plenty of shops, places to eat and supermarkets very close-by.

The hotel has a restaurant, bar and a gym which I did not use. My room had all the necessities needed for stop-over such as TV, tea/coffee and toiletries.

One major problem with the room was that there was no air-con, to stay cool through the night to had to put up with a rattling fan.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; unfortunately, as I am sure you have read from past reviews only a limited number of rooms benefit from air conditioning and having investigated, it would be extremely difficult to install this throughout all bedrooms due to the layout of the building.
I hope that this will not deter you from returning and that we have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews