We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms Cleobury Mortimer(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
US$69
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
129
260
153
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
260
153
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriar streetenglish innncp car park next doorthe pubcentral locationold buildingkippersfull englishbed was comfortablemulti storeyfour poster bedthe ground floorfish and chipsbreakfast was excellentcentre of towncouple of nightsweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Where to start. Thr warnings were there with a dodgy door handle to my room. The place is grimy to say the least and dire need of renovation.

The windows for room 18 are single pane so if you are unlucky to have this room you’ll hear EVERYTHING from the courtyard below including breakfast being setup. You might need gloves before moving the window open or closed from the gunk that’s there

The shower is awesome so long as you don’t look up and see the yellow stains on the ceiling and where it’s not been dusted in forever. Don’t look down so you miss the dirty shower curtain. No soap in the room but you do get shampoo and conditioner.

Breakfast was ok tho.



Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to our usual standards, I have taken all your comments on board and have spoken to all of the housekeeping team to ensure the situation is rectified immediately. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the high level of standards and service we usually offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend with my partner for a city getaway. The hotel was clean and tidy, with very comfortable beds. The bar was well presented with lovely staff. Huge thanks to Sam who checked us in, and couldn’t do enough to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review I will pass your comments on to Sam and all the team who will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

we ate here whilst on a short stop to visit worcs cathedral we found the staff friendly and the meals were excellent nothing was too much trouble
the food was well cooked and service was excellent will go there again if only for the food

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review I will pass all of your comments on to the team and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

stayed here to celebrate a 60th birthday friday & saturday night bed & breakfast .... there were 17 of us.
lovely inn/hotel with a warren of comfortable en suite rooms ,good bed and one of the best power showers I have come across...
location - 2 mins to cathedral ad town centre, railway station is about 10 min walk, Severn river by the cathedral and there is nice 3 mile walk along the banks.
The staff were very helpful and probably over worked especially the girls serving breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kal_sidhu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback we are glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Ate here with friends on Monday night, we all ordered the same a black n blue burger. Didnt take to long to come out the patty was nice a bit crispy but couldnt taste no blue cheese at all. It also came with fries with rosemary salt ( couldnt taste that too)

Overall ok but with questions.

Staff looked super busy but as always they are polite and nice.

Will go back again at some point

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SteveR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ye Olde Talbot, I have passed your comments onto our Kitchen Manager to ensure that our tasty blue cheese is added to the burgers.
Thank you for letting us know.

Myself and the team look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Aishia Pritchard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews