We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
131
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the railway station local butcher host steve the lovely breakfast room a great overnight stay cracking breakfast pretty garden fantastic hosts malvern hills home from home cooked breakfast fresh fruit salad main town overlooking the garden few minutes walk away lovely decor lovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We recently visited Great Malvern for the first time, and decided to stay at Copper Beech House. We were not disappointed. It is set in a very quiet location just a few minutes walk from the town, along a regular bus route, and with the rail station just up the road. Our room overlooked the Malvern Hills and the extensive garden,which we took advantage of several times to sit and have a cup of afternoon tea. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious - locally grown strawberries & raspberries to go with my cereal, then a full English of such quality and so well cooked (thank you Steve!). My wife had the vegetarian option and she was equally impressed. No need for much to eat at lunchtime as a result of this feast, maybe a coffee and a scone or cake. Kathy and Steve really are a lovely couple, who put so much effort into making a success of their guesthouse.They have a wealth of knowledge about Malvern and the surrounding area. We hope to return in the not too distant future.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Wow thank you for such a lovely review. It does make us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love malvern and feel it is a great part of the world to visit. We are both glad that we were able to help you enjoy our lovely county. Breakfast plays a big part in the overall experience for us, that and nagoodm ifhts sleep. It does make us very happy that you would consider CO,it back and staying with us. We will keep our fingers crossed it will be soon

Thank you steve and Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an overnight stay at the Coppper Beech House on a recent visit to Malvern. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome with tea and cake on arrival. The rooms were fantastic, fully equipped (including a coffee machine) and very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was just first class with plenty of choice. At all times Steve & Kathy went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We would most definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

ThNk you so much for taking the time to review our B&B. We really do appreciate you it and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will consider coming back again. Perhaps for afternoon tea or a friends or family get together. Malvern is such a pretty town, so calm and relaxing. Yet still with lots to see and do. We look forward to you returning to copper beech house in the not too distant future. Steve and Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I stayed at this B&B with colleagues in April. What a wonderful experience. Steve and Kathy were magnificent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Breakfast was fantastic, the best ever. Returning to the B&B after a long day and evening was bliss, with a beautiful room to unwind in and little treats to enjoy. I will definitely stay again if I am in the area again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Melodie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

ThNk you so much for taking the time to review our B&B. It means a great deal to us that you would take the time to do this. Malvern is such a pretty place to visit. So relaxing and great place to spend a few days away from home. You will be spoilt for choice on things to visit or do in the area. We are so happy that you had such a lovely time. Fingers crossed you will visit us again in the. It too distant future. Kathy and steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times when visiting family. It’s like returning home each time. Steve and Kathy are wonderful hosts; the rooms are of a very high standard and breakfast is always scrumptious!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank revkdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

ThNk you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased that you have visited us again and glad you are still enjoying the copper beech experience. Malvern is such a great place to visit. So relaxing and peaceful with plenty of places to explore. Steve is very happy that you love his breakfast. Fingers crossed you will be back in the not too distant future. Steve and Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

If you are looking for a reason to visit Malvern then this B&B should clinch it. Great location, luxurious rooms, fantastic breakfast and best of all the hosts Kathy & Steve feel like new friends by the time you leave. The hosts offer the use of the garden, provide glasses and ice for any drinks you have brought with you and even give you a driven guided tour tour of the town pointing out the best pubs, restaurants and sites to visit. Couple all this to the lovely walks on the Malvern Hills and you get a truly great weekend or short break.

Room Tip: Room 3, big room & big bed.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Oh wow how lovely, thank you so much for this great review. It really does mean a great deal to us that you have taken the time to do this. We also feel that the garden is a great place to relax in after a days walking on our stunning malvern hills. Malvern has such a lot of things happening all of the time. You will never get bored. Great restaurants, great bars, great shops, the Malvern Theatre, Three counties show ground. The morgan factory. The list is endless. We have great transport connections with great Malvern train station just 200 yards away, taking you direct to Paddington, worcester , hereford, Cheltenham and Birmingham. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy lovely Malvern. Fingers crossed you will be back in the not too distant future.

Kathy and steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews