We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Garden view - fully enclosed and private Fully fitted kitchen with all home comforts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Garden view - fully enclosed and private
Fully fitted kitchen with all home comforts
Ample seating created by foldaway bed
Luxurious double bed easily pulled down in seconds
Modern bathroom with spacious shower
View through the entrance arch
Hot Tub for 2!
Undercover seating area with hot tub
Stylish kitchenette
A real suntrap both morning and evening
Complimentary toiletries
Sun loungers to relax on and enjoy a glass or two!
A bright welcome!
Red Sky at night - Shepherd's delight!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steffimcc...
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, shame about the issues! ”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the red sky hut a few weeks ago and unfortunately our experience wasn't as great as the previous reviews.

We thought it was sweet, quite nicely decorated and liked the hot tub/walled garden. A big issue for us was the lack of drying facilities. It was a very cold weekend and the only heater in the hut is a small electric heater which can't be covered. So the whole weekend our towels and swimwear were soaking. We ended up lying the towels out on the floor to try and get them dry!

We also had issues with lack of instructions being left for the cooker and hob. On the first night of our stay the hob wouldn't work, and the staff didn't know how it worked. So we ended up ruining a nice meal! On the second day we also had issues with the hot water which stopped working. The staff didn't know how the water worked and were in and out trying to fix it. It was an absolutely freezing day and we were left cold and unrelaxed with the constant disturbances. At least point I was really deflated and almost contemplated leaving. Unfortunately they couldn't fix the water so we had to wash our hands in freezing cold water all weekend and boil water to wash dishes.

I wrote to the owner to advise of the issues and as she was away had to wait about 10 days for a response. When she responded she did apologise and offered a small refund. I thanked her but said that the small refund really didn't compensate for the stress and disappointment of the weekend. Unfortunately I never got a response from her after this, which was really disappointing.

It's a shame because we don't have a lot of money and we were really looking forward to the weekend. The hut is nice enough, has all the basic amenities (if they work!) but I would avoid it in the winter and also know that if you have issues they may not be resolved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Stephanie
Again, I can only apologise for your less than perfect stay in Red Sky. I do try to ensure a relaxing stay for all my guests and unfortunately you experienced some difficulties whilst I was abroad. This coincided with my relief manager being taken in to hospital, and the back up support perhaps not being as well informed as they should be regarding the facilities, despite trying their best to be of assistance. To prevent this happening again, I have installed instructions for the use of the hob, reminders about the capacity of the boiler (adequate for the size of the property) and given access to a tumbler drier for guests. I refunded what I felt was appropriate compensation (£50) for your stay, based on the fact that you did stay for the duration of the weekend and make use of the facilities. This refund was made as soon as you supplied me with your bank details, which was taken as agreement to the amount being offered, to which I felt no further apology was required. Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that your stay was disappointing, and did not meet with your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments - we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves, and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your Shepherd's hut experience. Hopefully see you again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
will19861...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xmas retreat”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at the Red Sky Sheperds hut for the Christmas period, the hut was clean and well above standard, it had everything you needed and more, it is obvious that the owners had spent a great amount of time getting the hut and garden perfect for visitors. The area has plenty of nice flat walks that are perfect for the afternoon stroll with the dog. A really great and pleasant stay with the owners also being very nice to us.
This gets 5 stars from us and we will defiantly be visiting again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
So glad you, and the lovely Troy enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your lovely comments - please do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing