We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell's(Broadway)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandscroft B&B(Broadway)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Cowley House(Broadway)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
US$745
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$496
US$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
540
237
87
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
237
87
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishstable blockluxe roomsmeg fridgegames roomfarncombe estatebuffet stylemain receptiondog bedbar arealog burnerfresh milksat navstunning locationmusselsdog friendly hotelbrook house
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Fish Hotel for a long weekend a few weekends back. The hotel is very 'Instagramable' and a beautiful spot to relax. The rooms are well created and the general finish of everything is of a high caliber! Also, it's dog friends which is fantastic!! Broadway itself is very picturesque and the walk to Broadway Tower is a wonderful way to spend a morning.

My only gripe is that on the website it does state that there is the availability to do activities like Segway tours and Archery at the hotel. This has however, been outsourced and you'd have to call in advance to see if this is being hosted at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at The Fish Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much.

I'm sorry that there were frustrations over activities. We should have been clearer with this and are currently considering alternatives which we hope to implement shortly.

Tom Aspey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a find! It is worth going to The Fish Hotel just for the drive up to it......spectacular driveway in glorious countryside. We had afternoon tea, it was faultless. The staff were lovely and our little dog was very welcome too. Will definitely be going back for dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Crumblepie870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at The Fish Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm very pleased you found us! Thank you for your kind words and please come and see us again soon.

Tom Aspey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The title says it all! It was an excellent stay throughout and I would highly recommend. We were there for a wedding nearby but it was such a beautiful setting that the girlfriend and I are considering going back for a mini break to enjoy the surroundings and food!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarncombeEstate1, General Manager at The Fish Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Peter for a great review. Please come back so we can look after you again!

Tom Aspey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful setting, thoughtful additional services such as welly hire. Delicious afternoon tea in relaxed settings. Very friendly staff and the food was great. Lovely walks in the surrounding area. A must if you are visiting the Cotswolds!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Fish for our wedding anniversary and had dinner at the Hook on the 2nd evening. It’s was absolutely delicious. As a coeliac I struggle in most restaurants but not so here, I was very well catered for. Scallops with miso, mussels in a cider and smoked bacon broth and a wonderful lemon posset for dessert. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews