We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
The Old Dairy Cottage 2 Lounge with sofa bed and door leading to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
The Old Dairy Cottage 2
Lounge with sofa bed and door leading to garden
Open plan Kitchen with dining table for 4
Comfy double bedroom with wardrobe
Large bathroom with bath
...and separate shower
Enclosed private garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
4 seater hot tub for the ultimate relaxation
Fire pit available in the warmer months
Pretty walks around the farm
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
River Avon in Evesham
River walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner and I had such an amazing relaxing time in cottage 2. Lovely, clean, decent size rooms, and the hot tub!!! We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Wifi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovesahol...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Suitable for children, myself and my partner took our 5yo and 12wk old.
Comfy cottage all on one floor. Nice sized bathroom with bath and large shower. Big double bedroom, enough to fit a travel cot and/or put you up bed in. Easy parking opposite cottage. Found all we needed in the kitchen, plus hair dryer and iron/board in the bedroom. Lovely enclosed garden. Very clean. Initially concerned that pets are allowed so may be 'dog smelly' but nothing of the sort. Not a hair or speck of dirt in sight!
Owner Jon was very friendly. We have stayed at this cottage twice and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99shirley
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for four nights and got back today. From the minute we arrived we received a warm welcome. The cottage and garden was perfect and the hot tub was a bonus and very relaxing after a full day out with our dog. The garden is enclosed and we didn't need to worry about our dog getting out. Total privacy from the other cottage and shepherds hut as well as the owners property. The cottage was imacculate and well maintained......home from home really. Very central to explore the neighbouring villages and towns... Broadway is a must see village. Please don't hesitate in booking this cottage because you won't be disappointed. Thank you to Jon and Darcy for a truly relaxing stay and also for the superb weather!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After staying 2 nights I cannot speak highly enough of the accommodation, the location and our host Jon.

The cottage is of a high standard with the particular highlight being the private garden and sheltered hot tub.

The location is brilliant, with a number of cities, towns and villages all within 40min to 1hr drive away steeped in history, culture and natural beauty.

Jon, the host, was friendly, helpful and overall a great guy.

Will definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and hot tub
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieandK...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect break only downfall is that we didn't stay longer!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning cottage. Stayed 2 nights after our wedding in July. Hot tub was amazing sat in it undercover whilst it was raining was a treat :-) very spacious and charming modern cottage. Went horse riding in stanton which was a beautiful hack in a stunning setting. Went for a drink in the mount inn in stanton which has the best views of the rolling hills. We will be back again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing