We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
239
52
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
52
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant with roomsfeature kingspa bathexposed beamswine listsitting areabooked a tablelarge roomfish and chipsstayed here for two nightscooked breakfastyogurtbiscuitsbroadway towercotswoldsvillageandrew
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed at Russells hotel for 4 nights while touring the Cotswolds. It was recommended by our tour guide. Our rooms were very roomy and nicely decorated with large en suite bathrooms. This is a small hotel over their popular restaurant but, even during June, the rooms were quiet. The included breakfast menu was surprisingly varied and delicious.

Room Tip: Our two queen rooms faced High Street which has that charming village look. Very quiet in the evenings as shops close early.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Good feeling on arrival with a friendly welcome. Nice room overlooking the high street. Well furnished and comfortable. Main problem for us was a late (8.30am) breakfast start and slow service. Not useful with a long day’s walk in front of us. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Businessfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Broadway is a gorgeous village and the room we stayed in - The Feature King - was stunning. Large room, big and super clean bathroom, gorgeous windows with views over the main street and hills, quality bedding, nice touches of sparkling and still water and biscuits.

However the cooked breakfast let it down. We advised in advance that we were vegetarian (no eggs) and were given menu options minus the things we don't eat, with no substitution. Also one morning this didn't even include the beans - simply mushrooms, potatoes, and tomato. Personally we are not fans of fried potatoes in the morning, a bit too much like chips. We had much better breakfasts at other B&Bs and considering the price of the room, expected more.

As a small suggestion - the walkway through the staff area to the rooms is a bit shabby and could be improved.

Overall stunning room but some improvements needed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raincoat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We do love Russell’s. It does not pretend to be luxurious but it is friendly, relaxed and the staff are very attentive and professional.
The hotel is in a wonderful position just at one end of Broadway within Easy walking distance of the whole village. Breakfast is what you want it to be as cereals, pastries, fruit etc are all available on buffet table then cooked breakfast is freshly cooked.
Great scrambled eggs and bacon also perfect, Full breakfast will last you through easily till lunchtime.
Russell’s is close to so many other beautiful Cotswold villages and the team led by Andrew are available to help you find your way around and visit the highlights . Andrew has special evenings also including Steak & Lobster night. Great value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Wife and I took the mother in law ( whom is in an electric buggy) it was easy access to the Restaurant, no ramps make it so easy.
The service is extremely good.
We had the trio starter was nice and hot and very yummy.
The cups for our tea were pre warmed.
And The FISH AND CHIPS are probably the best we’ve had.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews