We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
244
53
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
53
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant with rooms honesty bar feature king wine list sitting area evening meal fish and chips booked a table stayed for one night cooked breakfast yogurt cotswolds village andrew
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Russell’s is a local landmark. The former offices of Gordon Russell’s furniture empire has been sensitively turned into a high end restaurant with 7 comfortably well appointed rooms. Friendly staff, good rooms with comfy beds and good amenities.
Bathroom good with nice choice of toiletries.
Lovely breakfast freshly cooked and served with Buffet cereals, yoghurt and fruit.
Fresh hot food and choice of toast. Proper tea and coffee.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank daddytommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The only negative aspect of our recent stay at Russell's was that it was not longer. We spent three nights there and would happily have spent several more. We splurged on the suite, which has wonderful exposed beams in the walls and ceilings and has a very large sitting area. The sitting area was ideal for entertaining our travel companions for drinks and conversation before dinner.

Broadway is an excellent base for exploring the Cotswolds and is a fine destination in itself, with loads of shops and a large choice of dining options.

The included breakfasts were both generous and creative (e.g. eggs benedict made with a fine aged prosciutto). We did not have lunch at Russell's as we were out and about in the Cotswolds; but the dinner there was very good.

The staff is both friendly and extremely helpful.

When we return to the Cotswolds, we were most certainly plan to stay once again at Russell's.

Room tip: The suite is spacious and has a very large sitting area which is ideal for drinks with friends.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank freddie98282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We have stayed at Russells with rooms many times in the past years. We like the spacious rooms the friendliness of the staff, the ambience of the restaurant, but alas our stay was marred by the fact that a DOG was allowed in the breakfast area. My husband and I was so disappointed to have to share a room with a DOG whilst enjoying what was a enjoyable breakfast. What made it so annoying, is that the DOG shook itself whilst passing behind my husband's chair. We all know what that means: DOG hairs flying everywhere!!. We are very disappointed that Russell's is allowing animals in the dining area. We are aware that they have one room to accommodate these people with animals, but having to share our space at the breakfast with an animal was a step too far. We will definitely have to re-consider another stay at Russell's until they review their policy on allowing animals in the dining area.

Room tip: We stayed in the suite which is very large with a large bathroom.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Visited here with our friends for lunch and we weren't disappointed, we all went for the set lunch menu. The choices in each course were good, beautifully presented and tasted delicious. If you are vegetarian you are catered for, staff were lovely, friendly, and gave good service. I would recommend and will definitely eat here again on my next visit to Broadway which hopefully will be soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marmite18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The greeting was warm, the room was delightful, the staff were ever so friendly. The breakfasts were of the finest quality and the dinner in the evening was worthy of any restaurant. If you get the opportunity, take it and stay here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews