We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emma29088...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We have just returned from a short break to the Old Dairy cottage 1. Amazing..... the cottage was spotless with well known supermarkets within a couple of miles.
We went for lovely walks the scenery was beautiful. We only met Jon who couldn't of been more helpful.
Looking forward to going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juice_17
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Such a cosy cottage in a lovely location.we took a stroll in to Broadway which was lovely, few nice litte shops, couple of country pubs, etc. the hot tub was awesome especially on a cold day!! Would highly recommend for a chilled weekend away. We'll defo be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
1 review
“Lovely, relaxing stay made perfect by hot tub!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for two nights for my birthday and to get away from the daily routine of work! And it was perfect! Spotlessly clean, cosy cottage where everything had been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible! The hot tub was lovely and very relaxing......we even set our ipad up on the picnic table and watched the rugby from it!!! We were going to eat out one of the nights but it was so cosy and comfortable in the cottage that we ended up cooking and eating there both nights! All in all it was the perfect get away for a couple of nights and we have come home having thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and feeling totally relaxed! Thank you for such a lovely stay :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julaaaa
1 review
“Fabulous place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in old dairy 2 after being kindly upgraded. We loved Broadway which is a short drive away. The cottage is well equipped. The hot tub is amazing! Jon made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel very welcome. Such a lovely place. We highly recommend. Child friendly :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josherwoo...
1 review
“lovely relaxing get away”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband & I stayed here for a weekend with our little dog. We wanted to get away to relax & this was the prefect place for it! The cottage itself is cosy, the garden is surprisingly large with an undercover hot tub which was just lovely on a chilly day. Our dog loved the walks and enjoyed playing with the owners dog. Broadway is a few miles away & well worth a visit - very beautiful with some love shops, pubs & restaurants. We had dinner at Russell's in Broadway - I would highly recommend if you want a smart dinner. We had lunch at the Swan in Broadway, also very lovely - cosy surroundings & scrummy pub food which is reasonably priced. If you are looking for a relaxing break I would certainly recommend the Dairy Cottages, we came away feeling with relaxed with a very happy, albeit tired, little dog.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing