We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Cottage

sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features kithen and dining, great space, who needs to eat out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
kithen and dining, great space, who needs to eat out
bedroom 1 under the thatch roof - real cosy
cottage rear garden,secure, safe and sunny
bedroom2 under the thatch - real cosy too
traditional detail
dining in tonight!
you will find a bottle especially for you in the cooler
not imitation, this is 200 years old with 2010 luxury
snuggle up by the fire, logs to get you started provided
anyone for tea!
anyone for tea in the garden!
egyption cotton linen by' The White Co'
contempary bathroom style
fireside
cottage from the street
sunny cottage garden from the patio
cottage from the back garden
it's spring in the garden
time to cook and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Lesle...
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cute cottage, nicely done. In a good location with a short walk into town. Broadway itself is beautiful and a great place to shop and eat. Can recommend The Lygon Arms and the Swan Hotel.
It is also a good base from which to explore the Cotswolds with all the well known towns in an 8 mile radius.
We would recommend Orchard Cottage for an enjoyable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The look of the cottage and the proximity to the high street
Liked least: The crockery is now tired and needs replacing, and the oven needs a serious clean!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review - it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving things in good order and we look forward to welcoming you again some time soon,
Regards, Keith and Teresa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD_Belfas...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage - most enjoyable week with husband and toddler”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a week's holiday at Orchard Cottage. The cottage was fantastic - lovely and quaint from the outside, but containing all the mod cons to make your stay comfortable.

On arrival the owner had left us a lovely lemon cake, together with a bottle of rose champagne - a welcome treat after a long drive from Holyhead.

We were travelling with a toddler and the owner had done everything to make this as easy as possible - supplying travel cot, high chair, plastic plates/cuttlery and even some toys to play with. Our daugher loved the beautiful enclosed rear garden - which had two patio areas - one with wodden table/chairs and one with a rattan set.

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you can imagine - cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/frezzer - even a wine fridge. We had arranged for a Tesco food delivery the first night - which was really handy.

The cottage itself is right in the heart of Broadway village - there are numerous bars, restaurants and shops within a short walk. For food there is a good range from fine dining to toddler friendly - we had lovely pizza from the Horse and Hound and fish/chips from Russells.

There is a NISA corner shop about a 2min walk from the cottage and there is a larger supermarket hidden off the main street in Broadway. For picnics - there is the fantastic Broadway Deli, which makes fresh sandwiches, pies, pastries etc.

For kids there is a superb playpark just off the main street - plenty to keep kids and adults of all ages busy!!

Will definitely return to Orchard Cottage again for another holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give a great review, we are delighted you enjoyed fab Orchard Cottage and all Broadway has to offer and look forward to having you stay with us again some time soon,
Keith and Teresa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights in November. We instantly loved the cottage, it was lovely and warm on arrival and spotlessly clean. The whole of the cottage is just lovely. The kitchen is very well stocked and all the crockery, appliances etc were of a high standard. The bathroom is modern but well suited to the style of the cottage. The bedrooms were so cosy and the beds comfy, with spotless bed linen.The weather was cold during our stay and we were unable to enjoy the beautiful garden area, however we enjoyed sitting close to the log fire. We would have loved to have spent more time in the cottage but found it was in a fantastic location and used this to our advantage walking into Broadway in minutes to visit the wonderful shops, bars and restaurants. We were lucky to meet the owner Keith during our stay and found him very helpful and knowledgable suggesting places for us to visit. We found Keith very efficient from booking our stay and being contactable at all times during our stay.A few of our favourites places to visit were Stow On the Wold and Chipping Campden. We could have stayed a week and still not have seen everywhere we hoped too. In Broadway itself our favourite bar/restaurant was the Broadway hotel. The ambience and food were excellent. Overall the most wonderful 3 night stay and it was made this way by the wonderful Orchard cottage. We will definitely return although will stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again soon,
Kind Thanks, Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Orchards Cottage is a charming cottage mixing period features with mod cons for a very comfortable and relaxing stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes81
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've just returned from a lovely 4 night break in The Cotswolds at Orchard Cottage. We booked it the night before with Keith who was excellent. We arrived and fell in love with the cottage, it was everything we had hoped for. Within moments of arriving my husband had hit his head on the low doorways but that was no surprise as he is 6ft 5. The Kitchen and the lounge are amazing and the garden is fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage in general it was lovely.
Liked least: Not having the car parked outside was a shame but didn't really bother us too much.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing