We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a fantastic location”
The idyllic Pye Corner Cottage, peacefully located on the edge of the village of Broadway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The idyllic Pye Corner Cottage, peacefully located on the edge of the village of Broadway
View of the rolling landscape across the road from the front door The spacious living room, viewed from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The idyllic Pye Corner Cottage, peacefully located on the edge of the village of Broadway
View of the rolling landscape across the road from the front door
The spacious living room, viewed from the kitchen
Fabulous, authentic character
Reverse angle of the living room
The kitchen and dining area
Perfect for country cooking!
Wide view of the kitchen, with a dining table and seating for six
Ideal for family dinners!
The kitchen and its breakfast bar, with two stools
Utility room and downstairs WC
The four poster double bedroom
With an amazing view from the bedroom window!
The comfy twin bedroom
The leaded window on the landing, looking out over the garden
The cosy single bedroom
Back down the staircase to the ground floor
Looking out into the large, private garden
The rural view from the back door!
Looking back at the cottage from the garden (there is a small pond on the left)
... while away the afternoon with a book
The beautiful Pye Corner Cottage, in a perfect rural setting
For a holiday to remember...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan W
Poole, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean and tidy cottage, in a super location - just a few hundred yards from the high street. We stayed with our two young children and dogs and the cottage comfortably accommodated us all.

Would love to return in the summer when we could make more of the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda F
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Chocolate Box Cottage”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a stay at the beautiful Pye Corner cottage in the Cotswolds. The cottage is just like something out of a chocolate box. Set in the countryside location in Broadway with use that overlook fields full of sheep and as it's April lots of lambs to. This cottage is beautiful set in a large secluded and well secure garden, good if you have a dog or small children. However there is a pond in the garden so if you are travelling with small children keep a careful ion them. When we arrived there was a beautiful chocolate cake waiting for us a pint of milk in the fridge and plenty of tea coffee sugar. There was also plenty of bath products shower gel is hand gels and bubble bath The cottage is roomy and spotlessly clean. It was wonderful to wake up open up the blinds and overlook the fields of sheep, plus peace and quiet. It's just a short walking distance to the nearby town of Broadway. The cottage was cosy and roomy. We loved it. We were travelling as for adults with two small children who also loved this cottage. If you want to stay at a typical character countryside cottage then this is it. We will certainly return one day and recommend it to our family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, location and cottage itself.
Liked least: Would loved to have had bath sheets and not bath towels.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzCru
Armidale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An ideal rural UK experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Pye Corner Cottage with an 8 year old and a teenager for a period of four weeks. I'm from the UK and my wife and younger children from Australia and all of us found it one of the most beautiful places to stay in the UK - a real home away from home in terms of basic amenities yet providing the most quintessential of UK experiences. Beautiful English garden, beautiful cottage, rural surrounds (including horses and hounds past the door every day), close to public pathways and within a 10 minute walk to the lovely village of Broadway. The Activity Park in the village was a favourite with both children as was the local deli (the latter to the detriment of our bank balance!). The owner of Pye Cottage was more than helpful in every way and very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, original features, garden
Liked least: wi-fi was inconsistent as was mobile access. From chats with locals, this is not uncommon in this location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Grays Thurrock, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over priced uncomfortable bed in twin room and matress stain.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Is not good for those who have mobility needs, stairs are steep and hand rail short and as I came down the stairs I caught my arm n the broken corner of the fire place....Down stairs was basic and very clean and furniture had seen better days, have stayed in much better accommodation, also the bath had no rail and my Mum had difficulty getting in and out of the it, and the windows looked like they haven't been cleaned for a year ,which really spoilt it....The area is fabulous but would never stay there again.. I would give it 3/5 for downstairs 1/5 for upstairs....

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Character Cottages, as a marketing agency, does not look after or maintain any cottages.

The following is written by the owner of the cottage:

"I'm sorry to hear that Pye Corner Cottage did not meet your expectations during your recent stay.

The Character Cottages website states that this is an old grade 2 listed property " including narrow and steep stairs and low beams which could pose difficulty to guests with limited mobility" the photographs do show this and also the absence of a hand rail by the bath.

With regards to the furniture and mattresses, these were all new in May 2014.

I cleaned the windows myself in the spring but in the light of this review we have now engaged a professional window cleaner."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirwin_12
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just spent an idyllic week at this gorgeous cottage. There were 5 of us and the dog. It was very spacious and very well decorated and designed. It was also very warm and cosy .Broadway is a beautiful village with some lovely places to eat and shop . I would recommend this cottage in a heart beat we loved it.
The only downside is I don't think it's suitable for people who have mobility issues.
The cake from the owners on arrival was a lovely touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing