We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place where you immediatly will feel at home!”
other travellers have booked this property
16th Century Charm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
16th Century Charm
Sunny terrace and outdoor dining for eight The Orangery and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
16th Century Charm
Sunny terrace and outdoor dining for eight
The Orangery and Terrace
Vaulted Master Bedroom. King Size Double Bed
Guest Bedroom (first floor). Super King Size Double or two Singles
Stylish, modern bathroom.
Breakfast Hall. Dining for six.
Breakfast Hall
One of many antique stained glass windows
Study area between Breakfast Hall and Living Room
Living Room from Study area
Comfortable Cottage-style Living Room
Kitchen with modern facilities
Kitchen
Sitting area of Orangery from Terrace
Dining area for eight in the Orangery overlooking the garden
Changing the Guard at Windsor Castle
Have fun feeding the swans near the Windsor/Eton bridge!
The Jubilee River - a two minute walk from Rose Cottage which can be seen in the right background
Cows grazing on Dorney Common. Take care when driving across it - there are no fences!
Dorney Lake, the 2012 Olympics Rowing and Canoeing Venue. Excellent walks around it.
Boveney Lock - a few minutes away by car. On the Thames Walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vincenza9...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“A place where you immediatly will feel at home!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a lovely cottage with beautiful garden and a lot of space inside and outside. Very complete and comfortable. And we've enjoyed going 1 day to London (by train from Slough 15 min - by car to Slough 15 min or more depends on the traffic), Dorney Courts tearoom, walking in the surroundings, Eton, Windsor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and orangery, surroundings!
Liked least: it's downstairs in diningroom a little low for tall Dutchies because of the old ceiling
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Ann T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, immaculate cottage, very comfortable & full of character.”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My son, three daughters & I really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, immaculate cottage. We had fantastic weather so we were able to eat either in the garden or in the Orangery which was ideal. We were able to relax in the lounge in the evenings & the beds were very comfortable. The bath was amazing! There are some lovely walks nearby along the river & round Dorney Lake. We would thoroughly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your family visit. Do come and visit us again - the sun always shines in Dorney!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynng789
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A superb cottage ideally placed for so many places of interest.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My daughter was charged with the task of finding somewhere suitable for all the family to stay together,self catering and well placed for visiting Legoland, the main event as far as my grandson was concerned. She found Rose Cottage for us. An outstanding 16th century grade 11 listed cottage that has been so tastefully and perfectly renovated as to give you up to the minute facilities in an exquisite setting. The orangery is a perfect joy to eat meals in, all the family round the large table in brilliant sunshine for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast we were thrilled to find, on our arrival, milk and butter in the fridge and croissant, hot cross buns and jam in a basket. Not cheap brands either but the best. No need to rush out and shop. This was a lovely touch. I would defy anyone to not find everything they need here. Well worth the money and it truly is access all areas from here. Only sorry we are not staying longer. We will be back. Xx ps the garden is a joy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience in Rose Cottage, thank you for such a glowing review and we do hope you come and visit us again.
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, character, charm
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. As one of our first guests it is good to know you found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing