We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely weekend in a beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Little Chauntry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Little Chauntry
Entrance picket fence from Lake End Road The driveway leading to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Front of Little Chauntry
Entrance picket fence from Lake End Road
The driveway leading to the cottage
Sign in the Porch
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge - Study area
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area for eight
Kitchen/Dining
Kitchen/Dining
Picnic Hamper!
Main bedroom (with walk in wardrobe)
Guest bedroom (with ensuite bathroom)
Main Bedroom - Bathroom Detail
Secure rear garden
Outdoor seating for eight
Hallway - ready for a picnic!
The Pineapple - your local pub! A 5 minute walk away, towards Dorney Village
The Jubilee River - a five minute walk from Little Chauntry - just past The Pineapple Pub!
Cows grazing on Dorney Common. Take care when driving across - there are no fences!!
Bray - home of the Fat Duck Restaurant (Heston Blumenthal) and the Waterside Inn (Roux Brothers)
Boveney Lock - a few minutes away by car. On the Thames Walk
Have fun feeding the Swans near the Windsor/Eton Bridge
Dorney Lake, the 2012 Olympics Rowing & Canoeing Venue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Ann T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely weekend in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I spent the weekend here with my three daughters. We had a lovely, relaxing weekend. The cottage was beautifully furnished & was immaculate. The beds were really comfortable & we all slept well. I would like to return for a weekend with my husband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No banister up the stairs as I have a problem with my foot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
All our guests love the beds and the peaceful atmosphere - look forward to welcoming you back!
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dressing room off the main bedroom and the kitchen
Liked least: the sofa! (it looked good, but it was a bit low for my knees!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Lesley,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Little Chauntry and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Chauntry a winner!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Both my wife and daughters were very impressed with this cottage and it made an idea base for exploring the surrounding areas and London. The décor was to a very high standard and with a supermarket just down the road, a real home from home. Jill Dax was a very warm and helpful hostess and gave us some invaluable tips for getting the best out of our stay. The Pineapple Bar was an easy walk from the cottage and was a typically friendly country pub. The Palmers Arms was a bit further away and is best reached by car, but makes an excellent lunch or dinner venue. We enjoyed our stay so much we would love to return sometime in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Delighted you all had such an enjoyable time and do hope to welcome you back to Little Chauntry.

Kind regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail C
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful home with very gracious host. Didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Little Chauntry is a home away from home. We travelled with our adult daughter and were delighted with the spaciousness and style of the home. The property was beautiful but very clean and functional. The bedrooms were nothing short of luxurious. The garden, with it space and wonderful visitors (rabbits and squirrels), was a delight every day. Parking and access was very easy and ample. Access to eating places and supermarkets required a car but was very close. Proximity to Windsor, Eton, Oxford and London was excellent (we took a high speed train to London, but could easily have driven). We could not fault the location, the property or the hosts; they were all excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't want to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
It's very satisfying when our guests enjoy their stay, do come and visit us again in the future.
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNCNate
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and cottage stay for London and surrounding area”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our week long stay at the Little Chauntry. The property was fully stocked with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The owners go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. It was very clean, full of charm, and well decorated too. I can't think of a better place to choose for staying on the outskirts of the Greater London area if you are looking for affordability and a rental that has spacious kitchen, living area, and two bedrooms with 2 full baths for a family. My kids (ages 13 and 10) loved their bedrooom which had its own bathroom. They can't wait to go back to England and stay again at Little Chauntry. The surroundings were beautiful, and less than half mile away was a Sainsbury (like Target in the US) with a Starbucks. We rented a car and drove each morning to the Slough train station (10-15 minutes), where a commuter train quickly zipped us into Paddington Station within 1/2 hour. It was also convenient to Windsor Castle and Legoland. I highly recommended this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
So glad you had a great visit and hope you will make the journey here again.

Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing