We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$219
Hotels.comUS$219
PricelineUS$219
CheapTicketsUS$219
TravelocityUS$219
HurbUS$229
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
205
299
166
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
299
166
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station car park town centre per night large shower free breakfast decent breakfast stayed here for nights family room hot breakfast would stay again yogurt visiting legoland one night stay short break night's sleep ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Although this hotel is not in the town centre (about 15 mins walk) it is certainly a good choice for your visit. There are (in my opinion) adequate precautions regarding infection control, standard of cleanliness is high and most importantly all of the staff we interacted with (especially the lady handing out the breakfast grab bags and her daughter) were both friendly, helpful and efficient. Although chargeable (£13) the secure underground parking was a bonus.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank BigSteve85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 1 night stay here. The car park didn’t have many spaces but we found a good spot, it’s £13 a night.
Lady on reception was very helpful and explained all to us regarding the breakfast. We had a lovely room which over looked into the police station but no noise at all.
Cosy room, comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom with a large shower!
Breakfast you can bring back to your room which I enjoyed a sausage bap, croissant, muffins, yoghurt, fruit and a tea/coffee which you receive in a paper bag.
Very close to the town.
Definitely recommend this hotel lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jadey9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed for three nights while visiting Legoland. The hotel was clean and comfortable, with a decent sized room. The location is great for Legoland and about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Windsor so it was an ideal base.

There is parking in a basement car park (be warned this costs £13 a night).

The hotel had made strenuous efforts to comply with the Covid-19 guidelines, including offering a grab and go breakfast bag. This suited us perfectly as we were able to eat in our room, although the bacon and sausage rolls could have been hotter.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank wheretonext_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

I turned up and there were only two disabled bays and they were both taken. A member of staff from the hotel came out and I asked if there were any more disabled bays. She said' Ill go and tell her to move her car' and disppeared. Another member of staff appeared with her car keys after ten minutes! She said' Do you want to park here? I said yes. So she then moved her Audi so I could park. I called out after her" First impressions'! So if you are intending to stay at the Holiday Inn , and you are disabled, beware!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrmessy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Wahab, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we have taken your comments onboard and your concerns will be addressed. Apologies for the convenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Regards
Mark
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Here for a short break and booked direct through IHG. Confirmation of breakfast and website confirmed hot buffet breakfast .. arrived Monday and told st check in only grab n go breakfast available! No hot breakfast. Collected our ‘bags’ which contained various items and cold bacon sandwiches! Not nice at all. Last night we ate in the hotel and asked what time they finished serving .. they confirmed meals on menu available 24 hours! Therefore why are there no hot breakfast available? Meal last night was shocking.. two fish cakes and underdone chips.. no salad or garnish .. 13.95 each (no 50 Pc discount). They gave us a free drink I guess as an apology. What a shame as the room and hotel location were faultless! Complaint on its way to IHG!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lizzie111961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Wahab, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback will be passed on to the relevant teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Regards
Mark
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews