We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent venue in an ideal location.”
other traveller has booked this property
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place. Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place.
Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Our certificate of Excellence awarded in 2018
Springtime In the lawned garden feeding the swans and ducks passing by over the fenced garden wall
Changing of the Royal Guards, Windsor Castle daily at 11am on Windsor High Street.
2 large Leather sofas in spacious and comfortable lounge. Free WiFi, air-con and central heating
Thames river views from the lounge, decking, conservatory and rear bedroom.
Large expanse of living space
Lounge showing two sliding doors leading out onto the decking and giving river views from the lounge
Antique parquetry dining table for 6 people with river view.
Both glass doors lead to conservatory.
Aspect of entrance hall, kitchen, visitor bathroom, study. Open glass door leads into conservatory.
Sumptuous seating in the air conditioned conservatory over looking the Thames.
Enjoy extensive River views from this calm oasis....voted the most favourite room by previous guests
Natural light floods our large and elevated conservatory giving perfect views over the river.
Decking area off the lounge.
South facing, river and garden views.
Late summer river view from the garden at Pixie Place.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Enjoy River life and Al fresco dining on the elevated decking when holidaying in Pixie Place.
Stairs lead to mezzanine floor for Master Bedroom.  2 guest bedrooms & family bathroom on 1st floor.
Study with oak desk plus space for optional roll-away bed.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Guest Bathroom on the ground floor
Fully equipped kitchen with glass breakfast table and access to the side garden.
Kitchen linens, crockery, cutlery, utensils and some cleaning products   are provided.
The kitchen is fully equipped with many appliances and utensils.
Master Bedroom, super king size bed,en-suite shower room, WC, Vanity unit, bidet
All bed linens, towels and hair dryers are provided.
En-suite bathroom for the master bedroom.  Towels are provided
Front twin guest Bedroom with fitted wardrobes and hair dryer.  Bed linens are provided.
Spacious front twin room with high quality mattresses.
Family bathroom, Power shower, full bath, WC, Vanity unit and bidet on  first floor. Towels provided
Rear twin bedroom with river view and quality  mattresses.  Bed linens and hair dryer provided.
Pixie Place front entrance. Off road parking
The rear and elevated aspect of the conservatory.
The steps lead into the conservatory and kitchen.
Side garden of Pixie Place.
Dining for 6 people on the decking....watch passing boats and barges approaching Old Windsor Lock.
A view from the lounge and conservatory at Christmas
Swans and ducks visiting Pixie Place, expectantly waiting to be fed and they're not shy!
Eton College boys celebrating King George III's Birthday with a river procession every June
Grooming horses in nearby fields. Many riding stables are with in a 5 minute drive.
'The Gloriana' passing Pixie Place on its' way to lead the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Pageant in 2012
Carriage rides along the Mile Walk, Windsor Castle where Prince Harry & Megan travelled post wedding
The Mile Long Walk up to Windsor Castle
Queen Elizabeth visiting Royal Ascot in June
Aerial view of Windsor Castle.
Typical English pub in Windsor
The bridge over the River Thames connects Windsor to Eton
Crowds lining Windsor High Street , outside Windsor Castle awaiting Queen Elizabeth.
Aspect of Windsor Castle taken from the high street
The Magna Carta Monument is a 5 minute drive to Runnymede
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SixteenMi...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent venue in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Pixie Place is a well appointed property on the banks of an off-shoot to the Thames. It is an excellent base for exploring the sights and museums of London, using Egham railway station, which is only a short drive away and with ample parking nearby. Windsor Castle and Legoland are also only a short drive away.
There is a luxurious conservatory, facing the river, giving you the opportunity to observe the varied bird life of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and river view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your visit and taking the time to write a review. We hope you will visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent a lovely week at Pixie Place. The house is lovely and has everything you need for your stay. Location is first class, with plenty to do locally and in London. We went into London several times from Datchet station, 5 minute drive from house. There are nice walks locally along the Thames, or spend time just relaxing in the conservatory overlooking the Thames. Cannot fault the time we spent there, would highly recommend it for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
It's such a pleasure to hear how much our guests enjoyed Pixie Place. Central Windsor is also a few minute's drive away as is Lego Land and in the study there are plenty of leaflets to give you ideas on "what's on" and "things to do" to compliment the information guide we send to all of our guests by email upon making their reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gebirchal...
Cuddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a lovely place !!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is lovely just a couple of yards away from the river Thames but was safe enough for my 5 year old to explore as there's a good size fence that her eyes could just peak over. I loved the conservatory as it felt like you where just above the water. The property is very spacious and furnished to a very high standard. Shops are 5 mins away by car to stock up the cupboards and restaurants that deliver if you don't feel like cooking. Windsor centre is only 10 minutes by car where there lots of lovely restaurants and coffee shops. Lego land was only 10 mins away also, which was a blessing !! I found the place very relaxing and would love to return !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
We are happy to see that our guests have enjoyed all the advantages of Pixie Place and we look forward to seeing them back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarGarc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pixie Place is a lovely place to spend your holidays, it has all the facilities you can need and more. The house is very nice, tastefully decorated, very clean, with beautiful views to the river and the owners and the people who look after the place are very helpful and kind.
We had great holidays.
Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Pixie Place is a sumptuous retreat and enjoyed by families with or without children... we are delighted our Spanish guests enjoyed everything Pixie Place has to offer for that "quintessential British" holiday by the River Thames in Royal Windsor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS C
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Pixie Place - perfect for a great holiday!"”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Pixie Place far exceeded our expectations; we had both researched the property thoroughly, prior to booking, and scrutinised its website entry in detail, and yet it still managed to wow us. Nothing but a personal visit can possibly do the place justice; everything about it was superb and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
We have holidayed in many luxury properties over the years, always booking through a letting company, and, initially were a little concerned to be booking directly with the owner; phone calls to both Nael and Angela, however, very quickly put our minds to rest and thereafter we benefitted from their very efficient, professional, and yet very personal, handling of all our queries and arrangements. It is, of course, cheaper too, to book directly with the owner, as this avoids management company handling fees.
Not only is the well equipped, spacious house a perfect holiday base, but it enjoys a fantastic location. Its riverside setting allows for peaceful walks along the Thames and yet it is so close to Windsor, London, LEGOLAND and the wonderful counties of Berkshire and Surrey. Old Windsor itself, offers so much, literally on the doorstep. We took advantage of the local Italian, Indian and Chinese takeaways, as well as the pubs and shops, and found all to give good service.
The check in and out procedures were good and our only disappointment in the whole holiday was that we had to leave!
We certainly hope to be back soon.
Many Thanks Nael and Angela

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
We are so pleased our guests enjoyed everything our property and surroundings has to offer.
Many guests also use Pixie Place as a hub to visit Central London which is easily accessible by train or bus from Windsor and international visitors take the opportunity to travel to Europe via the Channel Tunnel or London Heathrow Airport.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing