We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property, Great location, Super landlady”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eton/Windsor

View from Eton High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Eton High Street
Courtyard Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from Eton High Street
Courtyard
Courtyard
Lounge, Sky TV, DVD
Lounge (Xmas)
Lounge overmantle
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen, two oven range cooker, six burners, granite worktops, waste disposal, warmer drawer.
Kitchen, stable door to Courtyard,integrated appliances (washing machine,dryer,fridge, freezer etc)
Main bedroom, king size, vaulted beamed ceiling, chandelier, wardrobe, dressing table
Main bedroom, dimmer chandelier, vaulted ceiling
Bedroom two, King size bed, dressing table
Bedroom three, single with space for cot (provided) ,lots of built in wardrobes
Bathroom
Bathroom, roll top bath, clawed feet,hand shower, beamed vaulted ceiling
Bathroom, extra large wash basin, electric mirror, razor socket, heated towel rail
Days gone by, Eton College boys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarryCork...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great property, Great location, Super landlady”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything about our stay was 100%. Bridget is a super host -met us on arrival,had fridge stocked for us! Could not have been any more accomodating . We will return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you Mark for your very kind and detailed review.
I know you all enjoyed your stay, and really made the most of your time.
We would love to see you all again, anytime.
With very best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick E
Tideswell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eton Hideaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My wife and I booked a 4 night stay at 2, Turks Head Court, Eton. The owners could not have been more helpful from the outset! We received excellent pre-arrival information and Bridget was very accommodating when our plans were disrupted by heavy snowfall. We arrived to a fantastic welcome hamper of bread, eggs, cereal, milk, wine, etc , a truly lovely surprise. The property is hidden away off Eton High Street behind wrought iron gates so it is totally private but so central - 10 minutes walk to both Eton College and Windsor Castle and two minutes from the river. The cottage is very well appointed with the highest quality furniture & fittings throughout and it is absolutely spotless! You will want for nothing during your stay and we cannot praise or recommend our experience highly enough. Thank you very much Tony & Bridget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham England
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John W
1 review
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful 16th. century stables tastefully decorated and refurbished. Close to everything important, restaurants, pubs, shopping, Windsor Castle, Eton College buses and trains. We had a wonderful 10 days and Tony and Bridget were a delight.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing