We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could have been bad timing because of eid”
Review of MyLahore Leeds

MyLahore Leeds
Ranked #7 of 2 230 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Description: Mylahore is at the very top end of the 'Casual Dining' experience. We are British Asian Kitchen preparing excellent varieties of superlicious fusion foods served in a welcomtastic environment. We re passionate about our guests because we are passionate about our business and will always make personal endeavours to ensure your experience is nothing less than wow!
Restaurant details
Description: Mylahore is at the very top end of the 'Casual Dining' experience. We are British Asian Kitchen preparing excellent varieties of superlicious fusion foods served in a welcomtastic environment. We re passionate about our guests because we are passionate about our business and will always make personal endeavours to ensure your experience is nothing less than wow!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Menu looked good and staff at door were welcoming. It was Eid andd we had table at back which meant we saw waiter after long delay to order food and drinks and never saw him till we paid the bill. It was impossible to get staff attention and the food was disappointing , bland, and sadly very little flavours

Thank vp114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyLahore_1, Public Relations Manager at MyLahore Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello vp114,

Thank you very much for visiting our Leeds branch.

We are extremely surprised to hear that your MyLahore experience wasn’t up to standard! We do pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service so for a server not to be present and ask how your meal is very unusual.

Did you perhaps have a chance to address this with one of the mamagers who were in the branch at the time of your visit?

Regarding the food being disappointing and bland, almost all of the MyLahore guests would think differently. However, we would like to investigate this matter further, so please e-mail us at leeds@mylahore.co.uk with the date and time of your visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We started out for a good Indian curry but took a Trip Advisor suggestion to try MyLahore, a Pakistani restaurant. Our waiter Kisher suggested the Lamb Karahi when we had other leanings. Happily, his was a great suggestion. Excellent flavours, meat on the bones and tender combined for a very good meal. We had pilau rice, onion ball and garlic Naan. My son and I wanted a good curry and got one here. All around, good friendly staff. Big, fusion menu at reasonable prices.

Thank HughC947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyLahore_1, Public Relations Manager at MyLahore Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your visit and review!

We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement, appreciation and praise. We want every single customer that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we are able to constantly strive for excellence.

Indeed, the Lamb Handi on the bone is one of the most popular dishes at MyLahore! Next time, definitely leave some room for desserts-they are superlicious!!!

Thank you once again for giving us a pat on the back. We value your patronage. Please visit us again. It will be our delight to serve you.

Best Regards,

From All at Mylahore Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On a visit to Leeds and noticed this place while staying at the next door Holiday Inn. Wanting some hot food went there and had grilled chicken and grilled lamb chops and a prawn biryani- what more can I say than I'm not going anywhere else for my dinner while here- really excellent food and friendly staff. Would recommend to all

1  Thank 53dju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B, Public Relations Manager at MyLahore Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your visit and review!

We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement, appreciation and praise. We want every single customer that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we are able to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again for giving us a pat on the back. We value your patronage. Please visit us again. It will be our delight to serve you.

Next time, try our special mixed grill-you won't regret it!

Best Regards,

From All at Mylahore Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent and friendly service and the food was delicious too. Been to this particular restaurant a couple of times and I am never disappointed. A wonderful dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesgrady90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B, Public Relations Manager at MyLahore Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your visit and review.

We are grateful for your feedback. We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered a great experience through excellent service and superlicious food.

We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,

From All at Mylahore Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very delicious food with more than excellent service specially the server who called Khaled .
Tasty dessert and drinks

Thank Sameer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B, Public Relations Manager at MyLahore Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your visit and review!

We will be sure to let Khaled know of the acknowledgment by you for his great service. He is a valuable member of our team and great at his job role!

Thank you once again for giving us a pat on the back. We value your patronage. Please visit us again. It will be our delight to serve you.

Best Regards,

From All at Mylahore Leeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MyLahore Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to MyLahore Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing