We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 468)
Filter reviews
2 468 results
Traveller rating
1 006
789
402
170
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 006
789
402
170
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities the verve victory bar the upper deck white rose shopping centre club room sky tv great facilities leisure club modern hotel walk in shower coffee machine wet room restaurant staff excellent stay reception area self service
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Went for a weekend away with girlfriend and the place was lovely. The room was big and comfy, food was tasty and the staff were incredibly kind. We had no issues what so ever. Check out has never been so straight forward, just leave the card in the room and head out the door.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Owain23132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Prepaid room but still they given it away to someone else..what a crap hotel.. and no message or offbooking. After a 18 hour trip from norway i was not happy. Dont ever prepay here..its a total scam.....................

..
.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Megadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The village hotels often have early booking discounts which means if you are on the ball you can get an abosutle bargain. We prebooked a few months in advance for a Friday night as we were attending a wedding in the area. As the rooms were ready we were allowed to check in early, the rooms were a good size and clean. Restaurant and a Starbucks downstairs, didn't visit the restaurant as we ate breakfast in the Starbucks (it was nice to have a choice without leaving the hotel). All in all a very good trip and good value for money, would deffintely visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsSykes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of three on Friday night.

The offer is 2 course dinner with prosecco and an overnight stay for £74.00 (we obviously had to pay for the child’s meal)

The rooms are of a nice standard. The ESPA toiletries are a very nice touch.

The evening food is brilliant, especially for the price! The staff are friendly and helpful.

We paid extra for access to the swimming pool, which is a good size and clean. We had to pay £1 per locker which was not refundable, which I think should be included.

The only other issue I have is that breakfast was a disappointment. It was very bland and the only cereal option for children is coco pops. The breakfast was advertised upon booking as £7.50 but we were charged £10.00pp at the restaurant - I assume the advertised price was only available as a pre-book option but I think I’d just recommend getting breakfast at the Starbucks or somewhere off site.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

A very busy hotel with the gym being well used by external customers The Rooms are a bit small but very clean. Well placed for the motorways. We ate fish & chips in the bar which were not the best ....

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmurra627244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews