We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Thyme & Chillies

Thyme & Chillies
Ranked #40 of 235 Restaurants in Chichester
Price range: US$34 - US$55
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine. Specialist in Street food & Indian tapas.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine. Specialist in Street food & Indian tapas.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The most delicious food - really high quality ingredients and fabulous service. Honestly, some of the best Indian food we’ve eaten.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank MPCcoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

We get thyme and chillies regularly and every single time it is absolutely delicious! Every new dish we try is just as good. Can’t wait for it to open up again and we can go and eat in. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank gscore993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

I went to the Thyme & Chillis restaurant in Chichester for the first time a couple of weeks ago, having been to their place in Birdham quite a few times over the years. The food was excellent, the staff very welcoming and the room very comfortable and well furnished. I'll be back as soon as it is able to open again!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tilthams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Enjoyed a delicious meal with fish curry, served on banana leaf,chicken with fenugreek and topped off with chocolate samosas. Yum! Parking available. Covid measures excellent. Lovely range of cocktails. My partner enjoyed the Indian version of coca cola 'Thums Up'. A very pleasant evening. We will return.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Yesbutnobut366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, amazing refreshing menu, professional staff, great service and all was very safe. Made us feel very happy in difficult covid times to return to the taste of India as we would have been visiting India at this time of year in the old world.
Thank you

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 490michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thyme & Chillies also viewed

West Dean, Chichester
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Thyme & Chillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.