We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 067)
Filter reviews
1 067 results
Traveller rating
579
333
99
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
333
99
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southend barns country hotel busy road patio area main building four poster bed lovely hotel bar and restaurant lovely room west wittering the ground floor eggs benedict short break one night stay chichester area visiting chichester little gem
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1 067 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This is our second visit as we enjoy it very much. The staff are so friendly and efficient, the food and wine are excellent quality and value and the rooms are most comfortable and clean and very well maintained. Overall a luxurious experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, efficient in every request, but some problem with basin in bathroom - water VERY slow to run out ( and also the bath but not so obvious). Mentioned to reception 2x - no feedback though maintenance apparently informed and no improvement in disposal of water

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrs Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We visited Crouchers as a family of five for 4 nights from January 2nd 2017. Our rooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and modern with good bathrooms.
Staff were very helpful and obliging.
Food was so good we ate in hotel every night.
Food was also very good value for money.
really enjoyed the stay and would recommend and come again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J4528DXroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Crouchers. The rooms were lovely and furnished to a high standard.
The staff were brilliant, very helpful and professional. A great service!
The food in the restaurant was wonderful, so good that we ate there both nights running.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbrook_101103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed again to celebrate New year. It didn't disappoint and the food was beyond expectation. The service was perfect. We had been for New year a year before also and find it the perfect place to celebrate with friends.
Only a few negatives: the booking process with i found took a long time to book over the phone-not a big issue. The rooms that we were in seemed a bit tried and needed a refub. Last year we stayed in the main hotel were the rooms had been updated. The rooms this time were out in the court yard. The water in the shower was quite sensitive and was either very hot or very cold! These issues weren't to be raised as we felt that the service we received made up for them.
It would be great if Crouchers could lay on on a bit more entertainment for a New years eve evening-that said i wont expect a full on band/fireworks etc but a special drinks menu with cocktails themed around New years and maybe a louder playlist of up beat songs!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rosanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews