We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chichester's hidden gem !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire.
Sink into this comfortable velvet sofa whilst watching your favourite film.
St Martin's Square - a beautiful part of town with some of the oldest buildings in Chichester.
Choose from a delicious continental or full English breakfast hamper from Field & Fork Restaurant
Luxury English Breakfast Tea and a selection of Twinings teas are complimentary during your stay.
A little touch of luxury- complimentary use of these Molton Brown products.
Choose from a delicious menu of meals 'Prepared For You' by Field & Fork. They deliver, you cook!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jogee88
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chichester's hidden gem ! ”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have been visiting Chichester for 15 years and we can honestly say this is the best place to stay !! We feel like we have struck gold finding this place ! The location is perfect, a stone throw away from the town centre with the added bonus of off street gated parking !

It's is a ten minute drive to Goodwood, 15/20 minutes to West Wittering beach and a 2 minute walk to all the shops and local restaurants.

The house it self is finished to a high spec and is bursting full of character and a romantic/relaxed ambiance.
Lovely extras including Molton Brown products, fluffy bath robes, heated flooring, a docking station, board games, books, local chocolates, a fresh crusty loaf and fresh orange juice all to add to your experience. We did not want to leave !!

Rachel, the owner is so helpful and can't do enough for you if you were to need anything or have any special requirements (eg picnic hampers and much more)

Highly recommend and can't wait to stay here again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingieanda...
Westbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic night away.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was one of the best nights away we have ever had. The guest house was breathtaking,cosy and oozing charm. Nothing was too much trouble as my husband added extras to the stay,, we had nibbles and champers ready for us to enjoy whilst sinking into the luxurious sofa in front of a ready -laid fire,,, perfect setting with candles for our special time away. We opted for a hamper evening 3 course meal from the local restaurant ,,it was delicious and fresh, we just warmed in oven and ate at the table that was beautifully arranged with flowers and little muffins in a dome, it was so thought out -this was like stepping into a dream. After the meal and chilling out, I had the pleasure of a deep bubble bath using the toiletries provided I was in heaven! The fluffy thick towels were just gorgeous and the charismatic bedroom blew us away. This ticked all the boxes for us. Good value but great that you're in control to book extras like breakfast hampers etc. We would stay again as we felt spoilt rotten and it was easy to book and communication was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utter bliss”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment we drove into the charming courtyard (what a plus to have parking in the centre of the city) we felt so relaxed and immediately adored the facade and attention to detail. Window boxes and table and chairs made us want to sit out straight away and enjoy the warmer weather we were lucky to have. On entering we were blown away by the decor which perfectly matched the style of the house with the added bonus of a wood burning fire which always makes it for me. Rachel (the owner) had left various notes to guide us in our stay but the items that showed just how important our stay was to her were the wonderful photo books she had created including all the details we needed about the house to make our stay trouble free and things to do in and around the area. If we hadn't known the area too well, this would have been invaluable and saved endless hours of trawling through the internet to find something to do.
We popped out for dinner but to be honest I wanted to get back to our little place and snuggle down! There were DVDs provided for us to watch and board games to play but the bed and it's soft sheets and perfect mattress were calling and I had the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time.
In the morning, after a hot, long shower with gorgeous molton brown products, we sat down to a hearty breakfast with ingredients from a local restaurant that you can opt to buy before you stay. The ingredients were top notch and even my 'foodie' husband was amazed at the quality. We left with sinking hearts, wishing that we could have stayed longer in this heavenly haven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richards5...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique and charming city centre hideaway ”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you very much for a truly memorable stay in this unique house and environment. End to end booking and during stay communication excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Attention to detail and quality is excellent ,e.g Lovely fresh flowers , and all the extra touches were appreciated. Too many to mention but main highlights:- overall cosiness and character of house, amazing big fluffy towels, tasteful decorations, pictures, lovely wood burner although we didn't need it as house was warm ! lovely breakfast, comfy bed , lovely hot shower, (nice heated floor!) car park space was a bonus for Chichester !location to town centre an restaurants excellent, ( recommend lemongrass Thai). House and Chichester guide books were very useful and further quality ! Would strongly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londontra...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Clock House via Air B&B as we were invited to Goodwood for the car racing and all the hotels were full. We are so happy they were! Rachel the owner was wonderful from booking, all the way through and post our weekend. She has done up the house beautifully (everything is new) with thoughtful little touches everywhere (our names were written in whit chocolate on a fruit and muffin plate!). The White Company dressing gowns were a lovely plus. The bed is also insanely comfortable! The house is so well stocked you hardly need take anything but seeing as it is about 3 minutes walk from Marks and Spencers on Chichester high street you can easily pop in for anything. You can also walk to the house from the station and as it's only 1.5hrs from Victoria it really is a perfect weekend away. We are already planning our next trip! It is better than a five star hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing