We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 556)
Filter reviews
1 556 results
Traveller rating
551
568
258
108
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
568
258
108
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old coaching inn high street third floor car park excellent location breakfast room lovely hotel central location night break centre of town arundel castle main building old building top floor short break antique shops four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1 556 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend at the beginning of October in one of the courtyard rooms.
The room itself was well decorated and lovely and clean.
The bed was large and very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was very tasty with locally sourced products.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We love this place so much we are back in November

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gray_nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hotel is the ideal location for Arundel Castle 3 minuets walk away., Wetland Centre 25 minuets walk away. and Arundel Station 10 minuets walk away. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast cooked to order or buffet for cereal or continental. Floor Boards creek as other guests walk along corridor. Carpets need to be renewed as very warn.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3PINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was a complimentary stay as a result of a fire when we stayed earlier in the year.We had the same room as before but we were surprised that it was not to the same quality as the 1st time. The curtains had been washed and had shrunk and had not even been ironed, hole in the bathroom door where the original hook had been.Water was just tepid for the shower and bath .Check in was very lacksadaisy though check out was more professional. Breakfast was ok but I would not have paid £14.95 for it.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitahorsfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights thanks to a voucher given to us as a gift. The room itself was clean and had plenty of electrical sockets. The heater did heat the room but we did need to keep turning it up. The bathroom was awful. The shower was freezing and the drain was blocked so water went everywhere. The toilet was badly stained and being royal doulton does not compensate for that.
We prebooked breakfast so paid £10 but it was not worth that. The cold selection was ok but we wanted hot food. It arrived promptly and was hot but there was little of it. 1 small sausage, 1 very small piece of bacon, 1 egg, 1 has brown a tiny pot of beans and a few pieces of mushroom artistically scattered around the plate. I gave most of mine to my husband and filled up on toast. If you don't pre book it is £14.50 which is obscene. The second morning we spent £13 in total on two huge breakfasts at a cafe down the road.
Our evening meal at the hotel bar was nice and reasonably priced and the bar staff was very approachable and chatted about the area.
Would visit the area but not the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dodo75London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Excellent situation. Some way to go with ongoing refurbishment. Bathroom spacious but nowhere to hang clothes or place washbag. Old, characterful bathroom suite in need of deep clean and elbow grease.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8564UUanthonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews