We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting menu ”
Review of Cosy Club Coventry

Cosy Club Coventry
Ranked #60 of 680 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Restaurant details
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The menu stands out from surrounding restaurants in its variety of tasty which made it a hard choice!
I chose the seabass main which was gorgeous but the QE2 cocktail was particularly underwhelming despite a sparkling description. Great service and cool interior.

I definitely have unfinished business here and will return to try more of the menu!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jnlc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear jnlc98,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent visit to us and especially the Seabass which is a new addition to our Summer menu.
It’s very pleasing to read that you will return in the future to try more of our delicious food or cocktails.

Warm Regards
Cost Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Menu isn't great. Comfortable setting. Staff were hit and miss. Pricey for what it was. Not sure I'd return....

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank youcancallmeal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear youcancallmeal2016,

Thank you for your review and feedback provided.
We are very sad to read that you didn’t like our food menu, prices and found the service hit and miss.
Please let us assure you that We are constantly reviewing our menus and prices against our competitors to make sure we always offer the best value for money to all our guests as possible.

Hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Great venue..slap bang in the middle of Coventry town centre....Food very good..nice terrace to sit on...very enjoyable visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lewish499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear lewish499,

We would like to thank you for your great review.
It’s very rewarding for us to read reviews such as yours.
We completely agree with you on our location and we do like our outside terrace too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I love the breakfasts, food always delicious. The staff always so very helpful and attentive. Newspapers provided to gaze over whilst you breakfast is cooking. Lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Flouncy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Flouncy D,

thank you ever so much for your lovely review.
It’s always great and very pleasing to read that our guests enjoy what we do.
We hope to see your very soon for more of our delicious breakfast.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, great food! Would definitely recommend . I have tried a few of their dishes and haven’t been disappointed so far. Great service too ! All staff is friendly and pleasant!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank anamaria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear anamaria m,

Thank you for your lovely review.
It very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your visit to us and you were looked after well too.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosy Club Coventry also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Cosy Club Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing