We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Cosy Club Coventry

Cosy Club Coventry
Ranked #64 of 621 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Restaurant details
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Menu isn't great. Comfortable setting. Staff were hit and miss. Pricey for what it was. Not sure I'd return....

Thank youcancallmeal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear youcancallmeal2016,

Thank you for your review and feedback provided.
We are very sad to read that you didn’t like our food menu, prices and found the service hit and miss.
Please let us assure you that We are constantly reviewing our menus and prices against our competitors to make sure we always offer the best value for money to all our guests as possible.

Hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great venue..slap bang in the middle of Coventry town centre....Food very good..nice terrace to sit on...very enjoyable visit.

Thank lewish499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lewish499,

We would like to thank you for your great review.
It’s very rewarding for us to read reviews such as yours.
We completely agree with you on our location and we do like our outside terrace too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love the breakfasts, food always delicious. The staff always so very helpful and attentive. Newspapers provided to gaze over whilst you breakfast is cooking. Lovely atmosphere.

Thank Flouncy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Flouncy D,

thank you ever so much for your lovely review.
It’s always great and very pleasing to read that our guests enjoy what we do.
We hope to see your very soon for more of our delicious breakfast.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, great food! Would definitely recommend . I have tried a few of their dishes and haven’t been disappointed so far. Great service too ! All staff is friendly and pleasant!

Thank anamaria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear anamaria m,

Thank you for your lovely review.
It very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your visit to us and you were looked after well too.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Cosy Club Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff where very nice, however, the food was very dry and pricey. We ordered two burgers they were small and cost a lot for what they were. the side of coleslaw was nothing more than chopped up onions. overall it was poor and wouldn't go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank covlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello covlife,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, although it saddens us to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal when you visited us. If you ever have issues with your food we would encourage you to raise this with the staff on duty, as we would have happily rreplaced or exchanged your meal as it sounds like it was not up to our usual high standard.

We can only hope that you will change your mind and give us another chance to prove what the perfect Cosy Club experience is about.

Warm regards,
Cosy Club Coventry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosy Club Coventry also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Cosy Club Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing