We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$52
View deal
Trip.comUS$65
Destinia.comUS$66
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
406
164
46
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
406
164
46
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miller and carter burnt post stoneleigh park breakfast room car park night's sleep excellent stay clean rooms cooked breakfast breakfast was excellent plenty of parking family room one night stay beverly university receptionist bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We had a lovely stay at Coventry South, the room as very clean, we had a bath with shower which was really lovely, it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and all the staff were helpful and friendly. The only small thing which did let it down was the car park it really could do with a tidy up but once inside it was brilliant

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

First off can't belive some of these reviews.

We have just returned from a one night stay at this Premier Inn and can't fault it.

Staff all extremely friendly, polite and met us with a smile.

Our room was spacious for a family room. Yes it does have an extra bed in there but wasn't squashed like we have other places.
Every where clean and tidy and the beds were comfy - we all had a good night's sleep.
Love that's there's USB port linked to the TV as we take our Firestick so can watch movie together, little things with our boys we don't get to do as a busy working family.

Breakfast this morning was lovely, we did eat a little late than normal and they had run out of mushrooms but it wasn't the end of the world..... had everything else in stock and we left with full tums for our day ahead.

One member of staff couldn't believe I stopped and held the door open for her and was so grateful which made me sad a little at how staff can be treat......it was basic manners.

Would definitely stay here again as was a nice central location for Coventry and we had a lovely meal just 10 minutes away.

Thank you to all the staff there this weekend xx

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kelsPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Anybody can access the bedroom corridor ie no security entry by using the room key
A struggle to make the toilets flush
USB port in the room doesn’t appear to work.

Having stayed in may Premier Inns this is the first one I can remember that’s needs a big refurbishment. Compared to the other hotels in the chain this just seems old and dated

Very convenient for University of Warwick is its major positive

Room tip: Book breakfast before you arrive, we struggled to get a reservation
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 57andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Inadequate family room 3 beds squeezed into a normal size room, the bathroom didn't have a bath, and the plumbing made the room smell stagnant, the porter had to pure something down the plug holes have made a formal complaint

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jim2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi Jim,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the size of your room and the unpleasant smell in your room. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you and can understand your frustration.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Tayler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Apart from the 4.00 booking in time which we hope is temporary this Premier inn is well placed to visit Coventry good restaurants nearby (Miller and Carter in car park even but very pricey)with good old fashioned service reception staff go the extra mile to give advice on what to see and where to go the rooms old but very clean and comfortable with the freshly cooked to order breakfast proving hard to beat (no evening meals) the best breakfasts for a long time give a pat on the back to the breakfast chef thanks it made our stay!!!!!!Easy parking once you negotiate the roundabout All in all a great stay

Room tip: Not much to choose from back or front you are on a main roundabout/road system
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews