We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

German Doner Kebab - Coventry
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 102 Quick Bites in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Restaurant details
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent selection and priced well. Also in a good location. Would be a nice place to eat with others if not for covid

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tylrflmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello tylrflmng,

Thank you for choosing to leave this terrific review of your GDK experience in Coventry.
We are so pleased to hear that you appreciate our wide selection at great prices!
We hope to see you soon for a dining in experience, you could try our Doner Quesadilla?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty good love the food there , advise to go there again.
Warm environment, good staff , nice kebab , many choice

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tsangj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello tsang j,

Thank you for leaving this pleasant review of your GDK experience in Coventry.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy our wide menu variety served by out great staff.
We hope to see you again soon, you could try our Doner Spring Rolls?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food and fresh made, warm and great customer service.

Hard working customer service with fast food preparation.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Hamed22112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Hamed22112,

Thank you for deciding to leave this great review for GDK in Coventry.
We are so glad to hear that you loved eating our yummy and fresh food and we hope to see you again soon!
You could try our Lahmacun?

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

If you are a vegetarian and you fancy a kebab get from for here as you don’t get any meat. Ordered a mixed kebab with extra salad. But didn’t put in extra salad and hardly any meat. Disappointing

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank DW1980TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Food was delivered in 40 minutes as per order vis Uber Eats, unfortunately it took the delivery driver 20 minutes to find us, even thou he was parked on our street, I was texting him, he said he was here but couldn’t find us - WE LIVE IN A PUB - he kept texting asking for our door number - the address on the order was to the pub name, I even put extra notes explaining how to get to the flat door and my mobile - I called him 6 times each time he red buttoned me after two rings - the food was freezing - £50 in the bin - I will not use again - tried calling the store but phone is constantly engaged - no doubt most og Coventry trying to find out where there order is.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RooneyOvCov69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed German Doner Kebab - Coventry also viewed

 

Been to German Doner Kebab - Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.