We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - good food”

Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant
Ranked #228 of 2 463 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Have eaten here twice in the past 8 weeks, the food and service has been good on both occasions, it can be a little slow, but if you see how busy it gets, they cope well. You can always go to the bar to get your drink order to pass the time!
Goat curry always popular with our crowd.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vernon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle_Bay_Bham, Manager at Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Vernon, Many thanks for your review, i am glad your meals have been good each time you have visited. We do get busy as you mention but our 241 cocktails will always keep you entertained. See you soon for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 3 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Booked here with family, great food and drinks. The atmosphere is always good too. Would recommend love it here!

Thank Scraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle_Bay_Bham, Manager at Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed your experience at Turtle Bay, come back with your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Took my friend for her birthday the food was really nice. Staff really good and very friendly they didn't pester you. Not much alcohol in the cocktails though and at £7.00 a pop not that cheap. But what really let this restuarant down was the state of its toilets not good at all.

Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle_Bay_Bham, Manager at Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Lesley,

Thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the food and service. With the cocktails let me recommend the Reggae Rum Punch as it contains a 63% Rum which drives through the drink. We are working hard to ensure our toilets are kept to a high standard, thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Fab food lovely cocktails quick service child friendly not badly priced comfortable and clean staff were lovely not constantly bothering us

Thank Sharon4till
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle_Bay_Bham, Manager at Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your review I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us at Turtle Bay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for a works night out. Great food. Great atmosphere and good prices. Happy is s must.
Would recommend a visit

Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle_Bay_Bham, Manager at Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi,

So happy to hear you are recommending us. We love to see our guests walk away happy and a positive review goes a long way to helping make us all as a team smile. Thank you.

DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing