We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Prince of Wales Moseley
Open today: 12:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
Works Christmas drinks

Booked the lounge for works Christmas drinks and so glad we did nice cosy room, very Christmassy... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Emma-Louise I
via mobile
30th Birthday event!

I hired The Bothy for around 30 people on a Saturday night. The room is "shabby chic" in style and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
loopyrach01
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Read all 279 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Birmingham
from US$102,30
More Info
from US$25,60
More Info
from US$70,40
More Info
from US$20,50
More Info
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
196
58
8
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
58
8
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar cigar hut the pub beer garden is favourite pub fantastic pub dark horse outside area surprise party drinks package great night range of beers bar staff saturday night my birthday bothy cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The food is amazing thanks chef Tee your the man
Will be back again soon.its an all round great place

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at The Prince of Wales Moseley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Glad you loved the street food and you manged to find the food shed :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We booked a last minute 60th birthday party for our mom via Maria at The Prince of Wales.
Booking was easy and the drinks/food packages great to pick from - almost too much choice.
The room we booked was The Bothy in the garden, a lovely self contained room with easy access to Tiki bar and wine bar in the garden and the usual bar in the pub. The room is beautifully decorated to change it from a shed to a lovely party space.
We were there the same day as a rum festival and the speed which they got the room ready for us while this was going on was impressive. The drinks package and food were delivered when we asked for them and everything was delicious. Will absolutely be our first choice for any future parties.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kcoley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at The Prince of Wales Moseley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! So happy you guys enjoyed your party especially with the rum festival on, which is always an interesting!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This place has all you need for a good night out. The back of the pub has such a great atmosphere, People of all ages and at had are cocktails , food and good beer

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Gazb0_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at The Prince of Wales Moseley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Cheers for the review Gaz, and i'm so glad you like the pub :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Brilliant Friday night catching up with old friends in the fantastic German style beer garden. Live music, great atmosphere and lovely staff

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank cydiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at The Prince of Wales Moseley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for you lovely review and glad you enjoyed your time at the Prince :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends visited the prince of Wales pub for a birthday celebration, drinks were flowing and laughter was in the air. The pubs rustic and vintage feel gives a real sense of community or so I thought. After 6-7 pints the night took a turn. There I was taking a sip of my beer then WHAM! Confusion struck along with a deep pain. I look down and see a lamp rocking on the table fresh with face DNA all over it... my face DNA. Obviously the trauma of the whole event cause me to leave early. A beautiful pub and I will return 5 stars

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at The Prince of Wales Moseley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

What an eventful night Thomas! Sounds like you enjoyed yourself at least and thank you for the review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews