We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
264
33
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
33
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub steam room plunge pool couples weekend heated stone sun loungers licensed bar chester road large jacuzzi massage treatments other guests lounge area thoroughly enjoyed our stay wet room an overnight stay naturist facilities
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Our trip to clover spa back in August seems a long time ago now but we also wanted people to know what a great place this is. Everywhere you go in the hotel or spa is spotlessly clean, and the staff are so friendly, helpful and very professional. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with an amazing walk in shower. The food was very good, well cooked, a good price and plenty of choice. The breakfast was also lovely, well cooked and again there was plenty of choice. You have to bear in mind that this is not just a hotel; you’re visiting a lifestyle and Tim and staff do a wonderful job of making you feel relaxed and safe. This was our first time at a naturist hotel and we loved every minute and didn’t want to leave. We will certainly be back next year as it was a bit nippy and we didn't get to relax in the beautiful garden as much as we would of liked to.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 791Vanessa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Fantastic! I always love to hear of first timers experience and your review is no exception. So pleased you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Another excellent stay in this lovely Spa hotel. Everything is spotlessly clean , staff very friendly and the spa facilities are first class. The outdoor jacuzzi is hot and welcoming. This weekend was couples only and was a great atmosphere. Everyone friendly and just enjoying being naked in lovely surroundings. We took the opportunity to visit the Christmas market in Birmingham town centre and it was great to strip off and get in the steam room and hot tub on return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you for this review, delighted you enjoyed yourselves again and we look forward to seeing you again although we appreciate that you live at the opposite end of the country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

i chose to re-visit this unique hotel to give my tired muscles a chance to improve
..and a couple of hours in the hot tub...with strong jets of water pounding my fingers.....doing wonders for my polymyalgia
the sensations were improved by my being naked...such freedom.....and the coolness of the evening, complete with a very starry sky
also over the week-end I had a deep tissue massage that also helped

when i add the fact that the staff were so efficient...so kind.....there is no surprise that i award this naturist hotel FIVE STARS.....simply brilliant!

Room Tip: main road can be noisy so the larger rooms are not quite so appealing
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cliffdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

It is always our pleasure to see you, to hear of your latest travels and to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Superb naturist hotel, the facilities are fantastic and the rooms are gorgeous.
The beds are very comfortable and lovely toiletries are provided together with robes and large flat screen TV .
The spa area is small but perfectly adequate with heated stone loungers, sauna, steam room, plunge pool for the brave! and showers. Large outdoor hot tub and garden for sunbathing. As well as the towels in the rooms you are given a locker in the spa area with extra towels.
There is a bar and bistro with a lounge area and the place is totally chilled out. The staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful. There are two treatment rooms but is best to book for treatments in advance as it gets very busy. They also take day visitors if you do not want to stay the night.
Overall a lovely relaxing place to visit. Many thanks to Tim and the team. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pieman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Well thank you what a kind review, concise and highlights every area, I think I will use this in some PR! We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Perfect place to escape to and relax for a while. Great facilities and even better staff. We will be back (if they will have us). Apart from a lack of sausages I can honestly not think of anything to complain about. The hotel is immaculately clean as are the spa area and treatment rooms. Above all the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Clover Spa & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again, we will get some extra special sausages for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews