We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
pentahotel Birmingham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2 832)
Filter reviews
2 832 results
Traveller rating
1 300
983
350
127
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 300
983
350
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviesfree pool tablefunky hotelgreat hotelhour barlounge areafirst floorbreakfast was amazingwalk in showerwet roomcity centrewould stay againnew street stationmin walkcomfy bedsaturday nightbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2 832 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff excellent food lovely entertainment great bar would highly recommend great place for couples to stay they changed our room at the last minute for us to add our son we will be back to see what another room is like

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lansel822619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was at the bar area this was odd, staff were friendly, I booked a twin room they gave me a double room 519, the hairdryer didn’t work and the air con was broken, they moved me to another room quickly which was great. There was also a blood stain on the wall in room 713 which I noticed when I was drying may hair not ideal, Parking at the hotel was limited but there is a NCP around the corner and it’s cheaper only £6 and the hotels location is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thanks for the review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

I am sorry that we didn’t get things quite right for you, we are always striving for perfection and I am sorry that your experience with us didn’t quite reach this level.

If we can tempt you back to stay with us again I am sure that we can prove to you that we are capable of better.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warm friendly welcome on Good Friday. The bar / reception area is really nice shame the rooms aren’t as modern. The room was clean, there was tea, coffee and bottled water. The bed was soft. Didnt have breakfast as it was £15.00 per head and parking was £16.00 but I guess they have to make the money somewhere when you pay £60 for the room. 10 minutes walk to shops/bars/restaurants. Not a nice area to be walking around on your own late at night.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Cjl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good points:

The room was clean, average sized bathroom, decent double bed, heating worked well, friendly staff, free bottle of water, a costcutter next door

Bad points:

Front door was not sound insulated, therefore you could hear people running up and down the corridor, more annoying than anything

Although the hotel seems nice from the outside the area seems a bit dingy and views from the rooms are far from scenic, I'd also avoid the walk from the station if it's dark and you are alone

The brightness of the in room tv has been purposely set to super low almost to save electricity, it's like watching tv wearing sunglasses.

Would I stay here again?

Maybe - If I am staying with friends then yes, family or wife/partner probably not.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fas452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thanks for the review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

I am sorry that we didn’t get things quite right for you, we are always striving for perfection and I am sorry that your experience with us didn’t quite reach this level.

If we can tempt you back to stay with us again I am sure that we can prove to you that we are capable of better.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel overall. Great rooms, service & experience. Great location, close to bullring and grand central. Only issue - Bad quality TV, not HD, colours are really off, difficult to watch. All films are free though!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farah Sophia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews