We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and fun”
Review of Ghetto Golf

Ghetto Golf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the most creative crazy golf courses I have completed seemed a bit expensive at £10 each given it only took half hour to go round although I imagine this would be different at peak times as visited in the daytime on a week day. Overall one of the best I've been to but also the most expensive.

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghetto G, Reservations at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review and high star rating.

We really appreciate your feedback! Standard golf admission for the 18 hole golf course is £10 at all times. However, it is very rare that we see any group at any time or party size complete the whole course within 30 minutes as it usually takes around one hour to finish. Your team must have been exceptionally great and got a few hole in ones!

We hope you return again for another great visit!
Best wishes,
Ghetto Golf Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy golf"
in 19 reviews
"waitress service"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 24 reviews
"coors light"
in 5 reviews
"didn t feel rushed"
in 2 reviews
"social night"
in 2 reviews
"digbeth dining"
in 2 reviews
"golf balls"
in 2 reviews
"great decor"
in 2 reviews
"great night"
in 8 reviews
"amazing cocktails"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"saturday night"
in 4 reviews
"order food"
in 2 reviews
"my other half"
in 2 reviews
"book in advance"
in 4 reviews
"team building"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fun way to spend just over an hour. People of any age can enjoy playing ghetto golf. Each hole is different and offers some amusement. Suitable for small groups or pairs, A worthwhile experience.

Thank ms5343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghetto G, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you so much for leaving us this fantastic review, we really appreciate it. We're so happy to see that you had such a great time here at Ghetto Golf.

We hope that you return in the future for another great experience!

Best wishes,
Ghetto Golf Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a really good night out here. The place itself is cool, and they have great food and cocktails. The golfing was a lot of fun.

1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghetto G, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for leaving us this fantastic review, we really appreciate it. We're so happy to see that you had such a great time here at Ghetto Golf.

We hope that you return in the future for another great experience!

Best wishes,
Ghetto Golf Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went as part of a company outing of 15. It took a while for us to get called but was well worth the wait. Staff regularly coming round taking drinks orders while playing. Tidy music and a really good atmosphere

Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghetto G, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, we really appreciate it! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here at Ghetto Golf.

We hope to see you again in the future, where your experience will hopefully be the 5* one that we strive for!

Best wishes,
Ghetto Golf Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Ghetto Golf as part of our team away day and it was a bit of an unorganized mess.

We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and it was fairly empty; there was no one in the waiting area. We had already pre-booked and paid for a party of 11, though only 8 of us were able to make it due to urgent and unexpected work emergencies, however when we asked if we could have a partial refund on the unused tickets the lady behind the counter just shrugged and said no we haven't given 24 hours notice (this is the NHS we're talking about here).

Then we had to wait 1 hour to actually start playing (despite it being virtually dead) whilst watching other people just walk in off the street and start within minutes. We only actually got to play when we complained about the wait.

The golf ended up being really good fun but the whole experience and poor customer service let it down.

Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghetto G, Reservations at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dean,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit with us. We aspire to give all our valued customers the 5* experience they deserve and we are disappointed to see this was not the case during your time here.

As a company we have strict policies and procedures we must adhere to,and try our best to ensure the golf course is running as smoothly as possible but we are always looking for ways to improve.

If you could send us over an email to enquiriesbirmingham@ghettogolf.co.uk with a little more detail of your visit and any suggestions you may have it would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,
Ghetto Golf Birmingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghetto Golf also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Ghetto Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing