We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Harvester

Harvester
Ranked #114 of 147 Restaurants in Warwick
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Staying at the adjacent Holiday Inn Express and not wanting to venture far, popped in for dinner. Very busy with lots of families but that didn't deter from the service. Large menu, most of us opted for the 3 course set menu which was only £15.99. Good service and food at a good price.

Thank bazjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

bazjs,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us 4/5 stars along with some lovely feedback. As a team, however, we'd love to know what we could do to improve that score to a 5/5!

Best wishes,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Dined here as a family of 3 during a 1 night stay in Warwick at the Warwick Hilton across the road. Excellent food and service, Jack our server was attentive and good humoured and made our visit there a pleasure. Would definitely visit there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments along with 5/5 stars. I'll make sure that Jack gets to see this, as i know he'll be thrilled.
As a team, we do hope that if you are ever staying locally again, then you will pop back in to dine with us again.

Best wishes,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

After a nice visit to the national trust nearby we had lunch, three 10 oz steaks and an aubergine dish, we waited a long time for our food and when it came it was Luke warm. The steaks had so much fat and gitty bits. I took them home for the dog, I did weigh them 206 grams of waste. I think they should have been trimmed of some of that.
The aubergine dish had over cooked couscous. Probably microwaved.

Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Margaret T,
thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, we take all comments very seriously and we are always looking to improve. I'm sorry that you were not overly satisfied with your meals, as a team we try to keep on top of the steak quality that we get from our suppliers. However, i can see that we need to keep a closer eye on this.

I do hope that this will not stop you from joining us again if you are nearby.

Best wishes,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Really enjoyed our visit, perfect table, lots of room for disabled member. Amazing atmosphere and food amazingly fresh. Only down side was 5he time between courses, and the condition of the ladies loo!

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Linda B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and some lovely comments.
I'm sorry that the toilets were not up to standard, this is something we are trying to fix as soon as possible!
We hope you'll be returning soon to dine with us again!

Best wishes,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our second visit as it was convenient to pull off or join the M40 from here. Nearby Holiday Inn Express. The welcome is fine and the staff were always helpful. On our firsat visit my friend was overcharged but we saw the manager and he immediately sorted the refund and apologised. Food quality was good and the toilets were clean. We would certainly visit here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WidleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

WidleyTraveller,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review along with 4/5 stars. The team and I, cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Rachael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Wychbold, Worcestershire
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing