We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very Special Experience”
Daisy Cottage is located next to our B&B. Park Cottage at the entrance to Warwick Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Daisy Cottage is located next to our B&B. Park Cottage at the entrance to Warwick Castle
The cosy sitting room of Daisy Cottage with the original oak beams dating back to 1571 A kitchenette with oven, fridge, freezer and micro-wave for guests use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Daisy Cottage is located next to our B&B. Park Cottage at the entrance to Warwick Castle
The cosy sitting room of Daisy Cottage with the original oak beams dating back to 1571
A kitchenette with oven, fridge, freezer and micro-wave for guests use
Up the spiral staircase to the bedroom with a king-size bed and walk-in wardrobe
An en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower
...the pretty entrance...to a small private garden...
From the private car-parking space into the garden and entrance to Daisy Cottage
Daisy Cottage is located on the right hand side of this picture alongside Park Cottage B&B
Janet and Stuart Baldry have been running Park Cottage B&B now for nearly 15 years
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Warwick, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JDSG
Oxfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Special Experience”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had booked a room at Park Cottage, the owners' B&B, and were both surprised and delighted to be 'upgraded' to Daisy Cottage next door for the night ... what a treat!

The cottage is full of charm and character, warm and cosy yet also airy and spacious. The property has been lovingly restored to retain its period features and sense of history, and is furnished to an exceptionally high standard throughout with tremendous attention to detail and many thoughtful finishing touches.

We had a very special stay: from settling down on the sofa with a coffee to the best night’s sleep in an amazingly comfortable bed, and then popping next door to Park Cottage for a delicious breakfast - all topped off by the warmth and kindness of the owners' hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Daisy Cottage...it's always a pleasure to see you both. Take Care and see you in 2017...Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage and Base Location for Exploring Warwick”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were fortunate to stay in Daisy Cottage on our recent trip to Warwick and were extremely impressed with the amenities it had to offer, it had everything we needed and more. It is a well decorated, comfortable, cosy cottage and is a great base location for exploring Warwick. I would definitely recommend this cottage and booking with Janet you will not be disappointed they are great hosts and extremely accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel to the cottage
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like about the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ml1956201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“So lovely wanted to stay longer!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Daisy Cottage was a delight to stay in. The bedroom was light and airy and really comfortable and loved the double shower. Just a lovely home from home! It's very private but centrally located for all Warwick has to offer particularly the castle which is just around the corner. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts, Janet and Stewart were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again next time we're in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedroom
Liked least: downstairs cloakroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redpolly
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cottage Warwick ”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely fantastic place. Cannot praise this cottage enough. Loved everything about it. It had a little front garden. Janet has put so much thought into the decor. The en suite bathroom was spacious and had everything you needed. Toiletries supplied. Lovely powerful shower and fluffy white towels. Bedroom had beautiful beams and high ceiling. Fantastic chandelier. The bed was so comfy . Plenty wardrobe space and lots of hangers. Sweets left on the pillows. TV, hairdryer and full length mirror. I loved the Laura Ashley bedding. Lounge diner kitchen with all facilities. Such character. Another large TV, wi fi . There are too many things to mention that make this cottage a superb choice. Parking is a huge bonus. This cottage attached to the b&b is an ideal choice for Warwick. It is next to Warwick Castle. Thankyou so much Janet and Stuart for a fantastic stay. Will definitely see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
...it was a pleasure meeting you both and having you to stay...thank you for the amazing review...Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angesmith...
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable cottage!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We used daisy cottage as a base to visit friends in the area. We had a very enjoyable stay, the cottage is very cosy and comfortable, just perfect. Janet and Stewart have thought of everything you could need for a stay here and more! We had a lovely breakfast at the b & b one morning which was delicious! Janet was very welcoming and was very attentive with our 8 month old daughter. There was ample room in the bedroom for a travel cot.
We would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
...it was a pleasure having you to stay...thank you for your kind review...do hope to see you again...Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing