We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Decorated for Christmas

The house was beautifully decorated in the style of 1918 with a Christmas tree in every room... read more

Reviewed today
Dianne J
,
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Excellent Christmas displays

Called to see the small amount of rooms open for Christmas displays and found them lovely. A tree... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
mah18632016
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1 279 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Warwick
from US$126,50
More Info
from US$25,60
More Info
from US$101,00
More Info
Reviews (1 279)
Filter reviews
1 279 results
Traveller rating
689
476
83
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
476
83
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucy family national trust fallow deer the kitchen brew house carriage collection orangery restaurant garden centre venison laundry room car park beautiful house nt property lovely grounds extensive grounds nt members the main house
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 279 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stunning place to visit. Beautiful countryside walks and dears to see. We did wonder whether we would actually be able to see these beautiful animals but we were not let down. Got very close and have some lovely pictures and memories to take home.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lolajx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

My wife and I came back again taking advantage of the good weather. Being members was good as no entrance fee. The gardens were nice to walk through and we saw some deer in the distance. The cuppa and cake was delicious.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank chris504019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We opted to take in the scenery, rather than the timed interior tour, and were rewarded with sightings of fallow deer and beautiful expanses of wooded parkland. After just a few minutes walk we had the place to ourselves on one of the longer walks, despite it being very busy around the main house.
Decent coffee and cake sold in the Orangery, if you can stomach the queues and extortionate prices (£3.50 for a slice of cake)!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank fluffymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We tagged on a visit here after Upton House which is only 10 miles away and having been warned to avoid Straford on Avon which was apparently gridlocked on the day.

We were amazed by the architecture of the house outside and stunned by the ornate decor and art collection inside. As somebody who has an interest in medieval history it was good to hear Elizabeth 1st had stayed at the house.

The grounds are a bit disappointing save for deer spotting and the large carp in the River Avon that runs through.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Parish31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with family and friends,early on Sunday morning just as they were opening. Beautiful September morning misty with the deer roaming freely with their magnificent antlers, very close!. Lovely coffee and bacon roll in the orangery. House was magnificent, kitchen area was fascinating, grounds breathtaking. All presented as only the national trust can!. Staff most helpful and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Adrienne_sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews