We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 779)
Filter reviews
1 779 results
Traveller rating
540
628
398
143
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
628
398
143
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room jelly beans usual hilton hilton group stratford upon avon bar area buffet style per night weekend break evening meal breakfast was excellent stayed here for one night tea and coffee car parking leamington spa comfy bed good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1 779 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and found it perfectly fine.Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are a little dated but were clean as was the bathroom.We ate in the dining room both nights.Decent menu, the food was very good and not overly expensive.Hotel is very handy for Warwick and Stratford

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CIDER59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear CIDER59

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following yur recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Found this hotel disappointing for a Hilton.
The location was convenient and there was plenty of parking.
Hotel looked in urgent need to refurbishment, very outdated with scruffy carpets and our bedroom smelt stale.
The hotel no longer has a swimming pool which I had been told it had.
The food was ok but nothing special and the service could of been better.
Could be modernised into a better place but there again it serves a purpose and if it’s busy they might not see the need to spend money on the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Helen H

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Hilton Warwick. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused. Your feedback has been shared with our management team so that we may learn from your experience.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed at this hotel over this weekend just gone and have to say good location and great parking. We were there for two nights on a room only basis. The hotel reception and bar area is very nice and very welcoming. The gym is brilliant if you are a fitness person like me - had everything you needed and also 24hr hours so that was great.
Down points - The bar prices are well over the top for 2 pints £12.00 think popping over the harvester across the road for a drink would be cheaper for the same beers. The bedroom well we paid for an upgrade and have to say very very dated - bedroom smelt a little like damp as well. Bedroom was clean and bed very comfortable - shower very good and great things in the room like a safe and extra bits but to have 2 plugs for a bedroom is crazy as you cant have 3 things plugged in at the same time. Bit of a pain to be fair. If you want a good bike ride in to Stratford then stay here as a great 12 mile route from the hotel to the center and then 12 miles back of course. I would stay here again but for a stop over and no more than that.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homes2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear homes24

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated.

I am sorry to read we did not fully meet your expectations. However, I am pleased you were able to make us of our gym facilities. Your additional feedback has been noted and will be used, where possible, for improvements to be made. Our guests full satisfaction is very important to us.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I visit Hilton plus other hotels across the UK for business meetings and lunches, however this place was so poor I was totally embarrassed and would never go there again

Ordered 2 ham sandwiches at £7 plus each, paper thin cheap pressed ham which was so poor we could not taste at all one slice on each sandwich £7.00 ! A few crisps and a tomato no thank you, you need to do better guys, this was appalling and not the standard of other Hilton’s.- £36.00 plus parking a disgrace

Room tip: Not sure on rooms but not for business meetings
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank R9155MCmariag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Maria G

I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were unhappy during your recent visit.

Your feedback has been discussed with the head Chef who will investigate internally and take any necessary action.

Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hilton Warwick for 2 nights to attend a friend's wedding nearby. We were impressed with the excellent service, 24h bar and the selection/quality of the breakfast. Our room was lovely and clean and very close to Warwick too. Definitely recommend to others!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Jon M

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us whilst attending a friends wedding.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well. We value your custom and that of all our other customers and we try to ensure that everyone receives the best possible service.

We hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews