We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay for the second time”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front of cottage
Living room
Living room
Living room leading to kitchen
Kitchen
Sunroom/dining room with bi fold doors to garden
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Walk-in shower
Private garden
Patio with garden furniture
From patio to back of cottage
From garden to back of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GrandTour...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful stay for the second time”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were happy to be back in this well appointed cottage. Rachel thinks of everything and even left some lovely 'welcome to Stratford ' gifts. The cottage was spotlessly clean and ideal for us on the Shakespeare Summer School all week - just 10 - 15 mins walk from our venues.
We will be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Super to have you again. Delighted you had another good stay. Looking forward to hosting for you again. Thanks so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fair Haven Cottage is in the perfect location, just a few minutes’ walk from the station and just round the corner from Shakespeare’s birthplace. The cottage itself is cosy, welcoming and beautifully clean. The owner, Rachel, could not have been more helpful, and I wouldn’t hesitate to book this accommodation again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review Victoria. A pleasure to be of help. It was wonderful to have you and your family.I look forward to hosting for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have had a wonderful holiday, Rachel as made the cottage very comfortable and it's very clean.we would definatly come back again, Thankyou Rachel for making ourholiday one of the Best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review Cris. It was super to host for you and your family and would be lovely to see you again. Take care, Rachel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was indeed great to host your family. Delighted you enjoyed your time so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FineMind
Meadow Lands, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Sweet Perfection”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

When I went looking for accommodation in Stratford Upon Avon, I spent a long time considering hotels as there are some unique ones to be certain. But when we get a chance to do attractive self-catering at a reasonable price, we don't hesitate. Fair Haven Cottage was a perfect choice for us. Even though Windsor Street is a busy street, it is one way and so very attenuated past the cottage that passing cars are almost at a snail's pace. The location is almost dead center to town centre--just steps away from the clock tower and just around the corner from a convenience store. Inside, the cottage is much roomier than it appears in the photographs. We lived in the kitchen/dining and sitting room overlooking the picture postcard garden. We kept all our electricals plugged in there and the WiFi is very fast. The owner loves poppies and has added many poppies-themed features giving every corner a little color lift. Everything was immaculate and in good working order and the owner was quick to respond to questions through E-mails and texts. We absolutely loved our stay at Fair Haven Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to include so many details. Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. It was indeed a pleasure to host for you and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing