We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It has everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of cottage
Living room
Living room
Living room leading to kitchen
Kitchen
Sunroom/dining room with bi fold doors to garden
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Walk-in shower
Private garden
Patio with garden furniture
From patio to back of cottage
From garden to back of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suegalway
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“It has everything!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just spent a great three days at the cottage with my sister and daughter. The close proximity to shops, restaurants, the river and the RSC was perfect for us. The cottage has everything you could wish or hope for. Very well equipped kitchen, lovely comfy beds, garden and bright, comfortable dining area and lounge. We loved it and it suited us perfectly. If you want a base in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon, then this is for you.
We had two meals in the three days at the Edward Moon restaurant. Highly recommended for its good food and friendly staff. The "behind the scenes" tour of the RSC is very entertaining and made us keen to book tickets and return as soon as we can. We will of course be staying at this cottage again if it's available.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Really thrilled your break away was such a success and so enjoyable - it is what it is all about, after all! Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the cottage and for highlighting great events in Stratford. Certainly super to host for you and trust we are available whenever you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatandJo
NE England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just back from a four night break in this perfect cottage: exactly what we wanted in the ideal location. Cannot recommend this property too highly - a very comfy, cosy, well equipped little house and so central for everything in Stratford. We felt very welcomed and very much at home. We look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location - and so warm for a winter visit!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Delighted you found the cottage so appealing and the location perfect. It was indeed wonderful to have you as guests. I certainly look forward to your return. Thanks so much for being kind enough to write up your views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GYDR
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You will not regret Booking”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great position,very very clean, well equipped, a real home from home.

If you want a clean place to stay in the center of town and a place that is exactly as discribed then this is the place.

The owner is very polite and brilliant in responding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thrilled you enjoyed the cottage so much. Super to host for you, you were excellent guests. Please come again! Really appreciate your review and the time taken to write it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
180Cather...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location and everything you could need in a cold January”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very pleased with the accommodation - beds comfortable, cottage was warm and well equipped. The location was great. Rachel had thought of everything you were likely to need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
So pleased the cottage was to your liking and you could retreat to the warm during a particularly cold snap! Lovely to host for you, thanks so much for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
720barbar...
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in the centre of Stratford”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would like to thank Rachel, the owner, for my fabulous 2-week stay at her delightful cottage, which is conveniently situated in the centre of Stratford and hence within walking distance of all the sights.
The cottage has everything a guest could possibly need and more. It was spotlessly clean, comfortably furnished, with excellent light in all the rooms so that it was possible to work, read and relax in the four rooms provided. There is a lovely garden at the back of the house, which I could enjoy during the sunny afternoons (and there were plenty of them:-)
Even though I arrived on a Sunday night, Rachel was very welcoming, she showed me everything I needed to know in the flat. Moreover there was a present (delicious shortbread and a jar of strawberry jam) waiting for me on the counter, and Rachel had made sure I had some breakfast provisions to get me started on Monday morning.
I have already booked the flat for next year's stay in Stratford.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed Stratford upon Avon and the cottage so much. Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review, I do so appreciate it - it was an absolute pleasure to host you, and I look forward to coming again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing