We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”
Review of 33 The Scullery

33 The Scullery
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 06/13
20:00
Price range: US$7 - US$49
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 33 The Scullery is a traditional british restaurant. We serve classic game dishes, seafood, steak and tasty vegetarian meals. In addition to dining in the restaurant we offer a takeaway and delivery service and we are participating in the "Eat Out to Help Out" Government Scheme throughout Aug 2020. As a family run business we pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere where you will receive quality dishes that are value for money served with a smile. All of our dishes are created from locally sourced, fresh, seasonal produce prepared to order on site. Whatever the occasion whether you are looking for lunch, pre-theatre dining or an evening meal, for a special occasion or just for a treat, please pay us a visit at 33 The Scullery.
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing place awesome food fantastic atmosphere yes we would return couldn’t get in next night . Try the cheesecake

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 462 of 1 232 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

A great little place tucked away between kebab shops and takeaways!
We visited on a Friday night. Arriving at 7pm, it was not too busy but 30 minuets later the place was packed!
I had the pork in cider sauce with was delicious. The atmosphere is really relaxed and friendly and the waiting staff are very efficient. A lovely evening and value for money!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Cyn3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Not the most pre-possessing looking establishment but please please do not be discouraged the food is outstanding.
Scallops perfectly cooked followed by sea bream on a bed of al dente vegetables were a lucky but perfect choice.
The restaurant frontage and utilitarian appearance with plain wooden tables and chairs have little to do with standard of cooking. I've eaten at Le Pres de Eugenie and it can't hold a candle to the simple understated elegance of the food served here.
A quiet night (Tues) but pleasant serving staff and to make my night perfection (I know it's crass) a nostalgic 1970s CD playing - it was perfection for me......thank you.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent food.. Excellent atmosphere.. Excellent staff.. Loved the Yorkshire pudding desert!!!!!! A bit recommendation...

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Fenywfach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Went at the weekend, I booked a month in advance as traveling from Northampton. From the reviews on here the booking was made.
What a great place it was. The service was second to none and the team spot on.
I would highly recommend going.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scott_norville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 33 The Scullery also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to 33 The Scullery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.