We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JessRB
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Oak Tree Lodge for three nights and had a really lovely time. The cottage was clean, comfortable and fitted out with everything you could need. The bed in the main room was very comfortable (I often have problems with my back). The open plan layout and the nearby horses were brilliant for a young toddler and all the attractions we wanted to visit were within 20 minutes of the cottage. We went to Warwick, Stratford and Hatton Adventure World which were all excellent. Most importantly for us it was a lovely, peaceful location with no noisy neighbours so we could completely relax. We'd definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy61
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and quite!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Very central for reaching all the places we wanted to visit. Lots of National Trust places around and reached within 20 - 45 minutes. Very clean and spacious. Lots of cutlery and crockery. Beds comfy. No neighbours except the horses and rabbits. Quite difficult to find so we had to ring the owner and he gave us directions to the 'gate'. Nice pub in walking distance which is down the lane. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauldH690...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, peaceful and handy for surrounding area”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Everything was tip top and I loved the peaceful ambience. I will definitely stay there again - highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwiholid...
auckland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A winner”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four ( including two teenagers) had a very relaxing stay at this lodge. Steve and Tina were very prompt replying to our email requests. The place was spotless and roomy and the welcome pack very much appreciated. We enjoyed coming back to this tranquil place after a busy days sightseeing. In a five week trip of France and the UK this lodge was rated in our top 3 of all the places we stayed in and very good value .
If you are after peace and quiet you need look no further .

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsw1108
Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a find - a real gem of a holiday cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would recommend this lovely holiday cottage to anyone wanting a break in the West Mids. We travelled with our 3.5 yr old son and found this the perfect home away from home for the three of us. The cottage is spotlessly clean and well equipped with dishwasher, washer/dryer and wi-fi.
Set in a beautifully picturesque part of the country but also near to Henley which is a lovely little town with supermarket and what looks to be a great selection of nice restaurants and take aways. We had a takeaway from the Naya Indian which is highly recommended.
Really handy for day trips to Warwick, Stratford, Kenilworth etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and tranquility
Liked least: Too few bowls and plates in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.