We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance of Belltowercottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of Belltowercottage
View of the river at the bottom of the garden Bedroom with king size bed ,memory foam mattress, luxurious Egyptian cotton bedding
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Entrance of Belltowercottage
View of the river at the bottom of the garden
Bedroom with king size bed ,memory foam mattress, luxurious Egyptian cotton bedding
Kitchen with fridge freezer, dishwasher ,washing machine ,oven , hob ,microwave, kettle, toaster
entrance of Belltowercottage
View of the garden
View of the garden
Bathroom with shower and thick towels
Bedroom with lovely 1950 dressing table
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen again
Lounging area with sofa, armchair  tv , DVD I pod stand, and view on the horse paddock
River at the bottom of the garden in the snow
Private terrace for the guests to have breakfast and enjoy the view
View from the cottage windows and the terrace
Little wooden hut to enjoy wild life or read or write
Small wooden hut on the river bank in summer
Entrance of the cottage in the spring
Entrance of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JennieH11...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our high expectations, after reading reviews, were exceeded! The cottage is well equipped and comfortable, and has been refurbished to a very high standard, and tastefully furnished and decorated. Great selection of books and DVDs. The location is peaceful and very beautiful. We enjoyed lazy afternoons by the river, and appreciated the fact that the owners allow use of their summerhouse. It is very easy and quick to get into Stratford, and yet the location is set within countryside. We would definitely like to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retrojoo
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil, peaceful, idyllic - The perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wow! This place is special! Almost don't want to post such praise in order to keep this a secret getaway!
A simply gorgeous cottage with everything you could wish for! Beautiful, well cared for and fully equipped. Enormous thought has gone into presenting this property by Marina! The bed is simply divine in its comfort. The bathroom and shower, lovely. The kitchen has totally everything you need.
Views from the bedroom and patio are pure countryside bliss. Totally back to nature. We simply loved taking the path down to the summerhouse and there we lay by the river taking in the peace and tranquillity. We had our bikes with us and enjoyed the short cycle to the nearby pub, Boars Head in Hampton Lucy, where we enjoyed great hospitality from the landlord and enjoyed a home cooked meal and real ale. Transport is needed to get into Stratford On Avon (approx 10 mins drive away) but to be honest, who wants to leave such beautiful surroundings of the cottage...... We weren't particularly impressed with Stratford Town and the crowds, but really loved nearby Bidford on Avon. We would truly recommend the Bell Tower cottage to couples looking for a romantic get away, or a retreat from every day hustle n bustle life! This would also be perfect for a single person looking for some peaceful respite ie. take a book and retreat to the summerhouse!
Incredibly idyllic! We really wanted to stay longer and can't wait to go back for more! Thank you Marina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience!
Liked least: Leaving it all behind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccadavi...
1 review
“Absolutely fab.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had such a lovely stay at Bell Tower Cottage. Peaceful and tranquil are the best words to sum it up. Such a beautiful setting and will most definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bdi1980
1 review
“Lovely place!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a beautiful cottage!! Had a great weekend away in this lovely home from home cottage!! Thank You Marina it couldn't of been more perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurminder...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay at the Bell Tower Cottage”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My partner and I were looking for a relaxing place to stay and were delighted when our booking was confirmed with Marina at the Bell Tower Cottage. The cottage and beautiful surrounds exceeded all of our expectations, Marina was a lovely host and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a break from city life. We will hopefully be returning in the New Year, thank you!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing