We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Romeo Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romeo Cottage
Luxury Hot Tub Just for Your Group Driveway to Romeo Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Romeo Cottage
Luxury Hot Tub Just for Your Group
Driveway to Romeo Cottage
Solid Farmhouse Table seats 6 guests
Kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher, fridge freezer, all crocery and glassware etc.
Lounge Area 2 Leather Sofas, extra seating, Flat Screen 42in Wall Mounted TV
Twin Beds
You have arrived :)
View from Arden Hill Farm
Cottage
Table
Lounge
Garden with grassed area, patio table & chairs, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Lounge
Master Bedroom with 6ft Luxury Bed, all white linen bedding, towels provided
Romeo Detached Cottage with quaint features
Beautiful original High Vaulted Beams
LCD TV
Home Sweet Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbie b
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in April and its amazing. Set in the countryside with beautiful views.
Romeo cottage is extremely well equipted for a self catering holiday / break eg tea,coffee, buiscuits, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clothes airer, bath and hand towels I could go on and on, its perfect for a romantic break or just a quick getaway.
Had a great sleep bed was so comfy, free internet that worked the whole of my stay,
Jacuzzi was amazing and I really do mean amazing so relaxing.
I do recommend staying here and will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welshtrum...
pembrokeshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, ideal location.”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at romeo cottage for 3 nights in March. What a lovely cottage. Some lovely touches left for us as we came straight to the cottage the day after we got married. The cottage is in a fab location, a very short car journey away from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon. Everything was clean and lots of essentials if you wanted to cook. The hot tub was lovely, good instructions left for how to use it. We had a wonderful few days and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shauna631
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice little getaway”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A nice little getaway not far from Stratford upon Avon town (5-10minute drive). Situated just off a main road adjacent to 4 other holiday homes. The cottage itself was pleasent, let down slightly by the fact one side of the property looks out onto the front's (and hot tubs) of the other cottages. A shed just outside of the property has a window that looks directly into the garden. This was a concern at first however after lifting the lid of the hot tub this does reinstate privacy. The hot tub was an amazing addition to our holiday allowing us to relax, and star gaze. Again slightly let down by the positioning of it, as it is partially overlooked by one of the adjacent properties. Upstairs bedroom is extremely cosy consisting of two single beds (very comfortable) which can easily be pushed together for couples. It contained lovely wooden beams and overlooks the living area of the cottage. I personally feel the cold rather easily and therefore having the option to boost the heating was a bonus. Overall the cottage was well presented, although a slight oversight on the bathroom as there was toothpaste on a tap and a few hairs stuck to the walls. That aside I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and most certainly enjoyed the use of the hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rustic56
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Romeo Cottage”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice cottage but Cold. Asked twice for more heating but not much better.Front door difficult to lock and open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab girls weekend away”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend for friends birthday, and we all enjoyed it, not very private for 6 people (3couples) but great for a girls weekend where u sleep where I fall, in the middle of nowhere so nice to not worry to. Ugh about neighbours and the hot tub was fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing