We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Stay in a Cute Character Cottage”
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Exclusive to your group extra large luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub, Heated All Year:)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JOCWigan
Wigan
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at the cottage earlier this month with our little boy. The cottage is in a lovely location, very tranquil. The manager was very helpful in sorting out a stair gate for us at short notice, however we did have a number of issues.

Cleanliness: When we arrived there was a half eaten biscuit on the floor in the lounge and the floor generally looked like it had not had a good clean in a while. Upstairs in the single bedroom was an empty packet of biscuits! When I contacted the manager on the Monday she did apologise but said that the cleaners had a lot of cottages to clean that weekend so that was probably why!

Travel Cot: Having read an earlier review on trip advisor stating that the travel cot did not fit in the single room I contacted the manager before making the booking to ask if this was the case. She assured me it was not and if the bedside cabinet was moved out it would fit in fine, it doesn't! We had to move the bedside cabinet out and then turn the bed on the side and push it up against the wall.

Wifi: The wifi connection was almost non-existent. It worked for maybe one hour during the whole week. When I spoke to Antonia about this on the Monday she said she would speak to someone about it and get back to me, she never did.

Electricity: The electricy for the whole cottage tripped out every time the dishwasher was put on

Having spoken to the people staying in the cottage next door it would seem the issues with cleanliness and wifi were the same for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and main bedroom
Liked least: Cleanliness, wifi and electricity issues
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelite...
new Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay in a Cute Character Cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Had a 3 night stay in this cottage (plus another 2 in Romeo cottage - late booking and couldn't get the 5 nites we wanted in the same cottage). The cottage is a converted farm building in a rural area about 10 mins north of Stratford-upon-Avon. Its the end one of 3 in the same building, in a former farm compound with the farm house and a converted barn also available for rent. (When we were there, all the other units were rented and noise did not seem to be a problem.) There's a nicely decorated and furnished downstairs living area - a separate small entry, with a coat/shoes area (which was handy with the rain we had!) and an open plan kitchen, dining, living area. Kitchen had a dishwasher which was nice and was adequately supplied with crockery/cutlery, etc, and some basic cooking pans/implements. Upstairs is one reasonable size double bedroom and a small single, plus a decent bathroom. Again, nicely decorated and with adequate furnishings. The renovations are still reasonably new and have been done to ensure the cottages have retained some original features, such as the old support beams, which gives them a lot of charm & character. Outside there is a small paved area withe seating and a table, but the weather didn't really allow us to use this. The location is rural, but with a car you have easy access to Stratford, plus the many other lovely old villages surrounding the area - as others have mentioned Henley-on-Avon; Wootten Wawen, Wilmcote, etc. We also enjoyed the wonderful National Trust properties in the area - Packwood House, Hanbury Hall, even as far as Hardwick Hall and Hidcote..... The manager of the property was very easy to deal with - helpful, friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Recommened - note that this prperty is probably not suitable for people with mobility issues because of the stairs and you really do need to have your own car if you want to do anything other than sloth out at the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy and comforable
Liked least: The rain - but can't blame the property for that!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveWarwi...
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Rental, EVER.”
Reviewed 24 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The most beautiful sight I have seen in my life consisted of looking out the Juliet's windows, over the fields and greenery during late June mornings. As this was my first trip to England, my family and I had no clue of what to expect for oversea rentals. This rental is sure not to disappoint. From the old brick front, to the timber structures inside.. you will love this stay. Convenient to any town nearby. Lovely having the owner meet each of their guests and make sure everything was working and quaint. Amazing towns including Stratford Upon Avon, Warwick, and Kenilworth are a short drive. One of my favorite places nearby was Wootten Wawen and Henley in Arden right down the street... be sure to check this beautiful rental out, you will love it!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery out the windows
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rondiane3
gig harbor, washington USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW!! We WILL be back!”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after a very long trip on the airplane to the most beautiful place in the world that we have seen so far. Even though our luggage was lost for three days, we went everywhere and saw everything. The Juliet is an amazing place with everything you will need to make your stay most memorable. Make sure you go to Stratford-upon-Avon and Henly-on-Arden. Shopping, food, sightseeing and entertainment. Warwick Castle was not far and a definite to see (take the whole day). Also, many old churches and less commercialized castles in the area. We are a photography family and came home with over 8,000 pictures combined!! Thanks to our lovely hostess who met us one day as we were leaving, she wanted to meet us and make sure our stay was what we needed. If you love the country with nearby cities, this is the place for you!! Cities are within five miles each way. Thank you for the best stay ever!!!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaragobet...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We staid at Juliet Cottage and it was perfect, lovely and clean house, really good quality funishings, great size for 4 of us and an amazing view from main bedroom. Thank you very much we recomend this cottage 100%

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing